We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG...Delicious”
Review of Petite Provence

Petite Provence
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 4,481 Restaurants in Portland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located in the heart of the Alberta Arts District, we are proud to offer epic breakfast, lunch, and brunch, along with tasty libations with local flair in this happening neighborhood. Come in to see us today!
Reviewed September 11, 2016

Amazing food, great atmosphere. I have dreams about this place. The pastries are a must (and don't forget the berry jam) and the Creme Brule Oatmeal is inspired. They also make a perfect poached egg. Love this place!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ollie201550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 371 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016

WE had lunch - I had the vegetarian croissant - yummy!
(forget what my husband had, but he said it was great!)

Portions were hearty (being seniors, we took half of it back on the road with use for dinner).

I recommend the Lemon Graffitti (layered chocolate, white chocolate, lemon, etc)
for dessert! (about $5/portion for dessert things from the bakery cases).

Lunch with dessert ran about $35-40 for the two of us.

It is seat yourself - they get busy by noon, so maybe go a bit earlier...

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank karensquirkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

Petite Provence is our go to place. Fantastic atmosphere with exceptional food and service. Best croissants around, and always sure to take a loaf of sourdough to go.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

This restaurant/ patisserie always has the absolute best croissants possible. Their breakfasts and lunches are great too and the place often has a line so come prepared to wait. The desserts are lovely too.
There are several of these in metropolitan area.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank nruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

No visit to Portland is complete without a brunch at Petite Provence. Service is fast and friendly if a little harried because this place is always busy. Great for family and friends and our favorite brunch in this area.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank doglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petite Provence also viewed

 

Been to Petite Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.