We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pastries!”
Review of Petite Provence

Petite Provence
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 4,481 Restaurants in Portland
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Located in the heart of the Alberta Arts District, we are proud to offer epic breakfast, lunch, and brunch, along with tasty libations with local flair in this happening neighborhood. Come in to see us today!
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stopped by for coffee and pastries. Lovely cafe with sumptuous choices of pastries. My husband always has a croissant but with the sweet waiter's advice, I had a decadent blueberry cheese pastry and I loved every last morsel!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 142 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

The first impression: WOW! The cases holding delicious looking cakes and pastries are inviting. The employees were helpful and friendly and engaging. Everything on the menu - both breakfast (available until 3) and lunch options looked great. My friend ordered the special: a hash cooked in a crock, topped with melted cheese and poached eggs was wonderful. I had roasted tomatoes topped with pesto, mozzarella and two poached eggs, served with roasted red potatoes and butternut squash. It was fabulous. I cannot wait to go back! It was busy but not so noisy. Great atmosphere. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Waitsburg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

The service was impeccable. The baked eggs were savory and delightful. When traveling to PDX, everyone has a list of places to hit, voodoo donuts, Pok Pok, and Pine State. For me, all it takes is a line out the door to change my plans. The line at Pine State led me to Petite. I left with a small box of macarons. I'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank leonora a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

What a yummy fun restaurant! It's a perfect place for a smaller crowd. They have the best crescents and macaroons. I had a beef medallion slider plate and their fries. Amazingly good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SDmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

have had brunch and lunch in this delightful restaurant and have found it to be a delight. in my most recent visit for brunch the food was mouthwatering and beautiful. however our server won the day for exceptional effort and accommodating ways - his exceptional service was the icing on the cake.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ciao-bg5053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petite Provence also viewed

 

Been to Petite Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.