We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #37 of 137 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
307 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the aloft hotel in Portland. We stayed for one night prior to a flight out. The hotel has a very European feel which we like. The room was spacious and well configured. The service was friendly and excellent. The only down side was some noise to to air traffic which is to be expected from an airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thanks for the review, Mike! We love to provide excellent costumer service! Just pop on by and let the front desk team know that you are a light sleeper and we would be happy to provide you with some complimentary ear plugs to help you rest easy.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to have you back soon!

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    310
    84
    35
    8
See reviews for
181
217
142
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice this year - once in January and once in March. The January points for Make a Green Choice posted 6+ weeks after the stay. Many SPG hotels have the points post with the stay.

The March points never posted. 2 e-mails later and promise of 5-10 days, the points were still not posted. SPG said they asked the hotel to do it but someone dropped the ball somewhere.

Finally, I asked SPG to just forget the hotel and give me the points. They did.

I generally do not have my room serviced anyway. Still, if a hotel offers this option, then the points should be honored timely.

I am posting the original rating.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Want2GoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are sorry that your green points were not posted in a timely manner. Please feel free to call and ask for me at the hotel and I will be happy to research this for you and make sure that all of your points have been posted. We have recently implemented a new Make a Green Choice procedure that will give our guests a much faster turn around in reward redemption, so we believe you will be happy when you return to stay with us.

Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
503-935-5660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Clean and near the airport, Aloft does not seem weird enough to belong to Portland. The metro station, located adjacent to the parking lot, made it convenient to go downtown for dinner and a walk. Shopping and Starbucks was located across the street, although it was an anywhere USA generic strip mall. I liked the convenience and safety of the hotel. Also, I got a special rate for my Portlandia dvds, beer glasses, and guide book. I dig the lounge and live music in the lobby. Overall, a great stay. I stayed here twice and would return again. Put a bird on that!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank appleface_sheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Put a bird on it, indeed! Did you know "Portlandia" has been filmed at the property several times! We are thrilled that you had a great stay and hope you can come back soon!

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

So I must not be the target market. I'm spg gold and travel on biz a lot and am pretty picky. Too loud, hip in the lobby. Hate the neon lights in the bedrooms. Bed comfort ok but definitely no Westin or Sheraton. But very clean and worked fine for the purpose of easy airport access. Front desk people very very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minnesota_margot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello minnesota_margot! Thank you so much for your review. Our front desk & Re: Fresh talent teams take great pride in taking care of our guests and we are so glad you noticed.

Thank you so much for staying weith us and we do hope to see you again on your next trip out of Portland.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed here one night before leaving early the next morning on a plane. Too trendy. The music when you walked in was so loud and so techno that I could not hear the mumbling lady at the front desk, who made no eye contact. The check out guy was barely audiable as well. Loud club level techno music is not cool at 4 am, and I LIKE techno music. Anyway the bathroom had a window to the bedroom, which woke up the wife. The bed was so uncomfortable that she got up and went to the other bed during the night! Come on. No fan in the bathroom? The pool inoperational? $10 for a water and breakfast sandwich? A dirty shower? By no means is this the worst hotel ever, but wow, it is designed poorly for a primary function--quiet restful SLEEP.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DFWworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our property certainly isn't for everyone as personalities differ. Our sister property, the Sheraton is lovely option for future stays.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak with your further in regard to the issues with your stay. I would like to know which room number you were in and the date of your stay so I can follow-up with our House Keeping Manager in regard to the issues with your shower.

Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
503-935-5660
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Btown wa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Have you ever found yourself in a rut where it was same ol', same ol'? Where everything was so predictable that you new exactly what to expect? Well, after years and years of being faithful to Hilty for the few crumbs he threw me I decided enough was enough. It was time to explore new horizons and find out just what I've been missing. Wow! I feel like I've been walking around with blinders on for years! Aloft, you knew exactly what I was missing and blew me away with your sassy design savvy and extreme coolness which turned out to be extremely hot! Who knew that a big, bold sign could be so alluring? Or, that your jazzy lobby was so Portlandia chic? And, then to top it off with a family of 4 Portland Attraction pass? Call me easy, but I'm totally sold and that was just at hello. You hadn't even gotten me to my room at that point. I hadn't realized what I'd been missing by being faithful, but you opened my eyes. I needed this escape from the mundane to explore my adventurous side. Thank you for one glorious night of infidelity. Let's do it again real soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
This has to be one of the most creative reviews we've ever gotten Nat! Thanks so much for your thoughtfulness! We pride ourselves on having a sassy, fun, space and are so glad you liked it...and we hope you like it again, and again!

We're so glad you "stepped out" with us and hope that this is the beginning of long relationship where we discover Portlandia together.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was really excited to stay at an "aloft" after the many good reviews on Tripadvisor and thru fellow travelers I've encountered. My early flight at PDX gave me the opportunity to stay at their location just two stops away from the terminal thanks to Portland's easy MAX light rail trolley.
I arrived on a Friday evening to a lobby that was packed with people... mostly having a great time drinking. I quickly found out that the hotel was hosting a high school reunion & many of the guests that night were part of the reunion.
Fortunately, the noise from downstairs did not follow me to my 4th floor room. It was a king room that was small... but the space was used in such a way that it did not feel cramped. Nice "bliss" amenities in the bathroom, complimentary bottled water and coffee... very nice. Due to my early departure in the morning, I did not partake in the fun at the lobby bar, WXYZ, though I could tell they were doing a brisk business. I did use their exercise room & that was on the main floor, near to the pool, with a respectable array of equipment for a night's layover.
The most interesting part of my room, was a connection box under the TV, which was a universal connection for those who traveled with their playstation/or XBOX video game system. I'm sure it has other uses, too, but I realized after discovering this box that I'm probably not the ideal demo for "aloft" since my XBOX is not part of my normal travel routine.
Nonetheless, I had a fine night's rest at "aloft" & was on to my next city the following morning without any issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review Elsal! Looks like you discovered our plug & play system. Indeed, you can plug in your game systems, but what it is best for is plugging in your computer of phone. Whatever is plugged in goes directly up to the TV in the room. No having to worry about wires going into the back of the flat screen. If you forget your wires we have jack packs at the front desk you can rent out so you can connect whatever system you are using...:)

Thanky ou so much for staying with us and we hope we aren't too hip for a return visit. We'd love to have you with us again.

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#33 of 137 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9920 NE Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Portland
#31 Business Hotel in Portland
#37 Family Hotel in Portland
#46 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative. We're minutes from Portland International Airport, with easy light rail access to downtown's urban energy-plus the great outdoors at our doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland
Aloft Cascade Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing