We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Airport Location; Good Vibe; A Bit $$$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #45 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I would have given this an excellent but for the price.

It has good-sized rooms with a trendy hotel feel. I love a hotel with a walk-in shower rather than a tub shower (who uses a bath in a hotel, anyway?). Amenities are great (thick towel, spa-scented soaps). I like the serve-yourself "food nook" (and not overly pricey).

The only drawback is the price. At about $180/night, it seemed a bit steep. For all it's hip vibe, all it has were minimalist concrete floors in the lobby and cheap fabric ceiling thingys covering florescent tubes in guest hallways.

One pet peeve: the rooms were quiet with one exception: the space between the windows is very narrow -- such that you can hear the ratcheting of the window shades in the adjoining rooms as guests roll up or down their 8-foot window shades (not great at 5 am !)

Room Tip: Perhaps select an end room to avoid at least one of the adjacent rooms and the noise from their rais...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chartsfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We are so glad you liked our vibe! Don't those Bliss spa products smell great! Thank you for your review and we hope to have you with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

417 - 423 of 912 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

From walking in the door and being greeted by Cheryl at the desk or sitting in Wxyz and listening to the music on Saturday night with TJ at the bar everything about this hotel is stunning. There is so much going on it’s a treat for all your senses. When I was in the elevator it took a child to point out the floor would move under your weight. From top to bottom this was a great stay and all of the staff were exceptional. Keep up the great work! I was travelling for leisure and the location couldn’t be better as it is right next to the train.
Top notch!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratz-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! Cheryl and TJ both appreciate the shout out! We love to provide great customer service in fun atmosphere!

We'll see you the next time you're in Portland!

Thanks again,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I'm no designer, but I appreciate the hip decor of the Aloft brand. And the one at PDX doesn't disappoint. It's close to the airport, but has excellent noise control. I didn't hear a single airplane even though the hotel is nearly underneath the flight path of incoming traffic. It's across the street from a large shopping mall, and there are at least 5 restaurants within a block of the hotel. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean. It was perfect for a one-night stay in Portland.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank TravelinFool93436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hello TravelinFool! Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. We are so glad you liked our location and our staff!

We hope that you visit us again soon!

Thanks again!

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good location, near shopping. Very clean. The bed was large but so close to huge flat screen TV that it hurt to watch it. The lounge looked inviting but I had lots of work to complete so I did not get to enjoy it. Attended a conference at hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanJennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Hello DeanJennifer! Thank you for your review. We're sorry you didn't get a chance to hang out in Wxyz.. Hopefully you will get to have a more liesurely visit with us in the future.

Thanks again!

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was the first time I had ever stayed at an aloft. What a cool experience. I felt like I was on South Beach.

People were very pleasant, the rooms were clean, room service was good, and the hotel is very young and hip.

Not for the boring at heart. Otherwise, I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Review00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed the Aloft expereince! Thank you for writing a review for us! We really do appreciate it and hope that you get to come back for another visit soon!

Sincerely,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Beautiful hotel (like most Alofts) and excellent service. Check in was easy, parking was free and the staff was very pleasant. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Because it is near the airport the airplanes can be a little noisy. The front desk provides ear plugs.

Room Tip: Upper floors are usually better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJGrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us AJGrizzly and writing us a review! We are so glad you liked our hotel and hope that we get to have you back with us again soon!

Thanks again!

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

It's a standard ALoft - same rooms, bar, etc. that you'd find in any ALoft. The staff was, I thought, above average for Starwood group, which is somewhat impressive.

The location has its pluses and minuses. The Portland light rail stop is a few hundred feet away - gets you into Portland in 30-40 minutes, ride the whole day for $5. So that's definitely a plus. OTOH, the final approach to, apparently, all three PDX runways is right above, so every five minutes or so a jet plane passes by your window close enough that you can wave to the pilots. I'm a bit of an aviation buff, so I didn't mind that, but some people might.

More problematic is absence of decent restaurants in the area. Overall, a good option, but keep in mind plane noise and no good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ns1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

We are so glad you like our staff. I work with a great bunch of people here and they always make it fun to come to work each day. We do have some restaurants within walking distance...Buffalo Wild Wings, IHOP, Famous Dave's BBQ, Red Robin, Jersey Mikes, Taco Del Mar, Hot Pot & Sushi...Not sure if you got a chance to try any of those...maybe next time...:)

Thanks again for your thoughtful review! We really do appreciate it!

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Airport
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9920 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Portland
#31 Business Hotel in Portland
#37 Family Hotel in Portland
#46 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $135 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative. We're minutes from Portland International Airport, with easy light rail access to downtown's urban energy-plus the great outdoors at our doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland
Aloft Cascade Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing