We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually stay here when flying into PDX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #46 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spacious rooms that are kept up well and clean. Not a big fan of the shower. It's a great shower only inconvenient for shaving legs (need a shelf for the ladies) I'm not a gymnast anymore. The front desk staff are very helpful and patient. They usually have live music in the evenings which is nice. Pool always looks great, just haven't tried it yet.
The location is great. You are right across the street from many stores and places to eat, the rail is just behind the hotel for easy transportation (teenage son used this quite a bit to visit friends in Portland). Airport shuttle has always been on schedule and the drivers friendly as ever.
It's obviously a pet friendly hotel, only noticed this because as soon as the first set of doors open there are water bowls lined up on the left.
This hotel is pretty much at the airport (seemingly on the landing pattern for Alaska Air). Not a big deal. Have never heard a plane once inside the hotel.
We prefer this hotel when at PDX.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Hello Laura! Thanks so much for staying with us! We love our location too and it looks like you and your son were able to take advantage of that. Maybe next time you will get a chance to take a dip in the pool!

Thanks for your review and we hope to have you back again soon!

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 906 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Much better this time around. We had some issues on our last stay but they have definitely redeemed themselves. From the moment we were greeted when we checked in until we boarded our shuttle for our flight, the service and amenities are exactly what we have come to expect. This is the reason we choose Aloft at the Portland Airport!

Room Tip: If you are flying out of the Portland Airport, definitely book the park and fly package - it is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We are so happy you got to take advantage of our Park & Jet package! It really is a great deal if you need to leave your car while you are traveling. Thanks so much for your review and we look forward to having you with us again soon!

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

This a very clean hotel service was good but the Internet connection was slow and I could not get cell phone reception at all while I was in my room. Had to go outside to talk on the phone or send a text.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregoryblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Co-workers and I always try to stay here while in town for business. Clean and modern, not at all the typical run of the mill hotel. Bartender Esad is wonderful!! He's friendly, makes consistently great drinks, and seems to go out of his way to make us feel welcome! Highly recommend visiting the lounge!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingwoman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

As a frequent traveler I am very pleased with this hotel. The staff is exceptional and Justine is the best!! When working in the Portland area I always stay here . Highly recommend it. Great location, plenty of resturant choices and very clean and modern.

Room Tip: The double queen room is a bit bigger than the king rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodrow1Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Manager at Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Justine is great isn't she? Our Re:fresh team always comes to work with a smile and do they make those rooms shine!

Thanks so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Journey,

Crystal Sincoff
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for a night before we needed to fly out of Portland airport. The room was clean, modern, and spacious. It was super close to our rental car drop off & the airport. We were a little surprised at the surroundings. The aloft is located in a small little mall area with tons of restaurants and small stores. We didn't take advantage of the shopping, but you could easily spend an afternoon shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

It's is a great location to stay on your way in or out of town. They have free shuttle service to the airport, which is only a few minutes away. Right across the street is Cascade Station, a wide variety of shopping and fast casual dining choices. Sales tax free shopping in Oregon!

Room Tip: Less airline noise if your on the South side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bart709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#39 of 144 in Portland
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Address: 9920 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Portland
#31 Business Hotel in Portland
#37 Family Hotel in Portland
#46 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $136 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative. We're minutes from Portland International Airport, with easy light rail access to downtown's urban energy-plus the great outdoors at our doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland
Aloft Cascade Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing