We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Ranked #45 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Hotel is in a good location, close to shops and restaurants. Rooms are very small but modern and nice. Bikes are available for rent from fromt dest and bike trail is very close as well. What I didn't like is the options for morning breakfast, The buffet was reserved for a company event and the items for purchase were very limited. The good news is that there is an I hope next door so you can get a cheaper better breakfast anyway. I was feeling sick during the evening time and went down to see if I can buy an aspirin or a small pack of cold medicine that you can find at any airport/hotel gift card. My only option was to buy a medicine 'Basket" with caugh syrup and many other items ( They will card you at Target for those Items) the cost was $15. That was my only option. Well I went to bed without it and was fine but it didn't make me feel comfortable staying at a Hotel like that where you can't feel at home even not for one night. I think it is a cool hotel and I liked it but it is also a bit on the relaxed side ( We don't care about our guest that much) I would stay there again and will give them another chance. It could be I just had a bad night since I was feeling i was getting the flu.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruisenerd_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    330
    94
    39
    11
See reviews for
198
226
148
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Beautifully efficient and clean. Sharp staff, nice lobby and close to the airport. Will definitely stay there again anytime I fly to PDX.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom_treddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2011

My wife and I stayed at aloft for 4 nights in May, 2011. I must admit that I was quite concerned with some of the reviews that I read on TripAdvisor regarding this hotel, to the point where we almost changed our reservations. We decided to stick with it since the price was reasonable and it was in the area of Portland that we were wanting to stay. When we arrived, we were greeted by extremely friendly hotel staff (almost overly so - after 11 hours of driving I just wanted to crash). The lobby was very clean and modern, with a "snack shop" available for light treats. They had a killer expresso/mocha machine that was available for complimentary drinks between 6AM and 11AM every morning, and for a fee any other times. There was a bar and a small entertainment stage in the lobby area and we were advised of live music performances on Friday and Saturday nights (no charge - I think it was a jazz ensemble Friday night and contemporary acoustic on Saturday night. We didn't attend since we were out both nights.) There was also and indoor pool and a well equipped workout room. When we got to the room, we were pleasantly surprised to see a very clean, modern and "efficient" room. The rooms are somewhat smaller than typical hotel rooms, not really designed for more than two people. The room was equipped with a small refrigerator, a safe, and complimentary wi-fi. A 42" flat screen HDTV was mounted on the wall. The only thing that was a little inconvenient was that there were no drawers to store "socks and stuff" in. Instead, there were shelves in the bathroom area for that purpose. That wasn't a major issue by any means, but since we were there for 4 nights, we had quite a bit of "stuff" that we would normally shove in the drawers. We just kept that stuff in the suitcases for privacy. Guests are given the option of passing on housekeeping service for a day in exchange for either hotel points or a $5 hotel certificate. We chose to take advantage of that for the first day, but through an apparent mix-up in communications we got overlooked every day. When we returned to the hotel on nights 2 & 3 and found that there was not housekeeping service performed, I reported it each night to the front desk. They were extremely appologetic (and somewhat embarrased on the third night) and rushed up a supply of towels and coffee to us (we made our own bed). We were "rewarded" with hotel points for our inconvenience. The room was very quiet (not far from the airport) and comfortable.

In spite of the "bumps" that we experienced, we enjoyed our stay at Aloft very much, and we will definitely be staying there the next time we return to Portland.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoDisos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

From the first cheery aloha, the Portland aloft made us feel welcome and relaxed as we breezed through check in and came "home" for our third visit in two years. The hotel is just as breezy and smells just as great as the very first time we visited. The aloft is our favorite hotel and we always compare any other stays to the aloft.

Comfy beds, great tv viewing, huge shower, great outside space, fun and happy place for us to take a break from the outside world.

Thank you again, aloft. Aloha!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brunoise_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Hotel is very modern. The room is large, with lots of space. two desks with a long skinny couch in the middle. Large flat screen on wall above it. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom was modern with microwave and refrigerator. Nice amenities, including free wifi. Modern room.

If you need a hotel near the Portland airport highly recommend. Barely heard noise outside and hear no noise in the hallway. Offers free shuttle to airport, drivers were friendly and nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swisstourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2011

What a great hotel where you feel like not only was the hotel designed to meet the modern tech needs of today's "wired" traveler but it also has that old "inn" feel where the staff gets to know you by name and makes sure every time they see you that you are having a good stay.

Additionally, the location is great being connected to the airport (half mile away with shuttles also provided) and downtown via Portland's light rail system. I took the train to see an NBA game at the Rose Garden, and the trip was faster than if I had driven myself.

I travel 100 nights a year and given the value and quality of the experience, I'd stay here every night if I could.

The aLoft at the Portland airport will become a permanent stop on my hotel tour.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuckerman97034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel before and have enjoyed the experiences in the past. This morning the last impression at check out was under whelming and insulting as a Stareood Gold Guest. The check out bill had a different rate compared to the reservation. When I inquired they questioned me like I was in correct. In addition, I purchased $6 breakfast and was asked for ID with my credit card. There were no smiles.. I shared my disappointment with the experience and departed without a thank you for staying. Very unprofessional and disappointing experience. You would like to think your top employees would work the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#37 of 142 in Portland
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#47 of 142 in Portland
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

Property: Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Address: 9920 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220-6828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Portland
#31 Business Hotel in Portland
#37 Family Hotel in Portland
#46 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the traveler open to possibilities, Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station is a fresh, fun, forward-thinking alternative. We're minutes from Portland International Airport, with easy light rail access to downtown's urban energy-plus the great outdoors at our doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Portland Airport At Cascade Station Hotel Portland
Aloft Cascade Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing