We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
$159
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$201
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sentinel(Portland)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dossier(Portland)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveler rating
1,844
716
277
123
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,844
716
277
123
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban farmerthe club loungerooftop bardeparture loungedeparture restaurantpioneer squaredepartment storeturn down serviceconcierge desktop floorcity viewbeautiful hotelheart of downtowncorner roomvalet parkingvalet servicefitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,766 - 2,771 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed here on two seperate occassions in August. The first was for three nights to tour Portland. We had a room on the club floor which was awesome. The club room floor/lounge is worth it. You get a continental breakfast in the morning, a snack in the afternoon, and then small desserts later in the evening, and drinks throughout the day. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The location is great as well, you can walk pretty much anywhere in Southwest and Northwest downtown Portland. We returned a few days later (as a stop over from Hawaii) for only one night. The service was incredible and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sginmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

This hotel was so unbelievably beautiful. Kudos to the design team. Another major plus is that it is a Starwood property so you can use your SPG points. Fantastic mattress. Be sure to check out the pool table/library on the 8th floor. The only downside was the parking cost ($32/day).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vintage987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

This hotel was great. They upgraded us when we got there to a KING bedroom and gave us complimentry champagne because it was our honeymoon. The rooms were very nicely decorated and very comfortable. We didnt want to leave! The room service was great and fast as well. We were very pleased with this hotel and if we are ever back in Portland we will return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bre__16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Stayed at The Nines for an overnighter while sightseeing in Portland. Perfect location on Pioneer Square and streetcar stops located right outside the front door. This is a Sheraton property and I was pleased with the upgrade to a corner suite on the 9th floor. There is a Macy's downstairs, and an indoor shopping mall across the street which had a food court, many name brand stores (including the Apple Store). Visitors center is right across the street where there was a farmers market set up and plenty of vendors there. Oddly, the check in desk is upstairs on the 8th floor rather than in small lobby at street level. Parking is not provided at the hotel, but there is a reasonably priced parking garage around the corner on Alder street. Suite was large, lots of windows overlooking downtown sights. Beds very clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. Only complaint is there is not enough light in the bathroom, especially around the sink and mirrors. Concierge very helpful and provided me a walking/streetcar tour map to local brew pubs and restaurants which worked out well. Streetcars in the immediate district around the hotel are all in free zone, best way to get around. Wireless access was available and free. If you have small children, be cautious around the hallways as there are alcoves that open to the interior of the hotel that are about 3 feet tall, no safety railings. I would be very concerned that any small child could easily tumble over the railing many stories to the interior lobby and The Farmer Bar below. Great place overall, I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earl2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I serve on the Board of Directors for The Brian Grant Foundation. We chose The Nines as our Hotel for a Celebrity Gala and Golf Tournament Events in Portland recently. This was our first event working with the Nines. The Nines was the venue for Hotel, as well as our VIP Afterparty. The Nines closed the restaurant and patios on the top floor of the hotel to accommodate our guests and celebrities.

Handling celebrities is not easy and The Nines was abolustely amazing, from valet parking, to concierge, to Check in, to security, food, last minutes room changes, everything was absolutely handled AMAZING!

Portland had some great hotels, but The Nines is the ONLY place we want to work with in the future. Hands down the best experience. Not one complaint from any of our guests and there were over 100.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyCalcagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews