We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond My Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Ranked #20 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 19, 2009

After reading several reviews about the Nines, I had some reservation after receiving four rooms for five nights via priceline.

Right from the get-go at curb side, we were treated like royalty! The valet, doorman, and check-in was absolutely fantastic. I guess it's true, a man that hath friends must shew himself friendly because the entire stay was absolutely magnificent.

The room was exactly what we needed w/ two very comfortable queen beds. The bathroom was amazing, and I even enjoyed their turn down service, especially the little treat that they would leave each evening.

Would I recommend booking the Nines? Without a doubt in my mind I would. I'm sorry that some of you have had "bad" experiences w/ the Nines, but our stay was absolutely everything that we could have asked and hoped for.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Proppracted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,794)
There are newer reviews for The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,733 - 2,739 of 2,794 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TurtleCreekTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank somebabaganoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the_Nines, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worldtravelers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

Stayed: December 2008
3  Thank mysticalmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jujubean14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the_Nines, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

Stayed: December 2008
4  Thank LakeOswegoDANCER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the_Nines, General Manager at The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#4 of 144 in Portland
1,390 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 144 in Portland
1,733 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Lucia
Hotel Lucia
#14 of 144 in Portland
1,421 reviews
Downtown
The Heathman Hotel
The Heathman Hotel
#26 of 144 in Portland
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland

Address: 525 SW Morrison St, Portland, OR 97204-1440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Portland
#10 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#11 Family Hotel in Portland
#14 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#14 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $249 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Portland, The Nines, A Luxury Collection Hotel, offers a boutique experience in the Pacific Northwest. We're the perfect starting point for your explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nines, Portland Hotel Portland
The Nines Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing