We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Nearby Hotels
$316
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sentinel(Portland)
$312
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$204
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$261
$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Shilo Inns Portland Airport(Portland)(Great Value!)
$150
$140
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveler rating
326
233
68
28
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
233
68
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshari's restaurantlake viewportland airportroom was cleanfree breakfastshuttle driverrental carbiscuits and gravyhot breakfastan early flightcolumbia riverpool and hot tubnight's sleepfree parkingking roomcoffee makergreat room
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 672 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel and room was clean, beds were comfortable and shuttle to airport was easy. They did forget my wake-up call but since I had a back-up it wasn't critical. There is an indoor pool, but I did not use it. Limited choices for meals in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nhodges88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Nhodges88

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. All feedback is appreciated. We look forward to your next trip.

Thank you,
Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Recently stayed at the Clarion for 8 nights. Friendly and accommodating staff, breakfast was adequate but we found the 9 am end time a bit too early since we were on vacation and wanted to sleep in. Free parking was great! Shuttle service back and forth to the airport was excellent. Price was excellent! Many places to eat close by...some within walking distance. We loved that IKEA and other shops were so close by. Rooms were clean. Would highly recommend hotel to others. One note though...hallway carpet on 4th floor smelled funny and should be cleaned.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne2978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

jeanne2978

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us. We enjoy hearing from our guests. Looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My wife and I used the Clarion as our base for exploring Portland for 5 days and were well satisfied. A shuttle took us to and from the airport each day so we could utilize the MAX line, which, with a day pass good on light rail, streetcar and bus system, was an excellent way to get around the city.

As for the hotel - we had a nice room on the 3rd floor which overlooked the pond. We were a bit worried about plane noise being so close to the airport, but it was not an issue at all. The bed was very comfortable and welcome after long days of sightseeing and we appreciated the sitting area with small sofa and coffee table. We took advantage of the coffee maker each morning as we were getting ready and before we went for breakfast. The breakfast itself was great with a fair amount of protein in addition to cereals and pastries, juices and yogurt.

The biggest plus for the hotel was the personnel. They were the best! In 5 days we met a number of shuttle drivers and each of them were professional as well as very friendly and helpful. Jeff R was terrific!

Next time in Portland this will be our choice.

Room Tip: Back side overlooking pond.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoJo4751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

HoJo4751

We are pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us while exploring Portland. I will pass on to Jeff your comments.

Thank you,
Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Wanted to be in nice hotel, close to the airport and rental car. Friendly staff, put my King Salmon in freezer for me. Room very nice, bed comfortable. Had breakfast available at 6 am. Reasonable rate. Recommend.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Rick B

We appreciate your comments, and your business. Thank you for the review.

Thank you,
Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stay at this hotel often and almost always, we are greeted by "Jeff" at the front desk. What a great representative he is for this hotels. Very quick and efficient, yet welcoming at the same time. The breakfast is great. Many items to choose from. You have your choice of glass plates and cups, with "real" stainless steel flatware, or you can use the paper plates, bowls and cups provided as well. The rooms are clean and the television offers the standard channels and comes in clear. The only negative might be that sometimes you can hear the airplanes taking off from the airport….but, this is Clarion Hotel Portland Airport!!!

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms look out at the lake. We prefer staying on the 2nd or 3 rd floor because it is quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommytf05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

mommytf05

We may need to start a fan page just for Jeff! I've said it before and I'll say it again he is an asset here at the Clarion. We thank you for acknowledging his efforts.

Thank you,
Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews