We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #43 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were so surprised and pleased with our accomodations and the staff. We were flying out early the next day. We turned our rental car in and thought Budget would drive us over to the hotel - it is only about 3/4 mile away (maybe) and we had planned to just walk but it was the 2nd day of torrrent downpours and the roads were underwater. We called the Clarion and they were more than happy to come get us. Check in and shuttle personnel were exceptionally nice and friendly. The room was beautiful, clean and refreshing. Only drawback was that the shower floor made a cracking sound when you stepped on it, but no big deal. Even though we were leaving before the hot continental breakfast was put out, they provide a bagel/fruit/yougurt/coffee etc breakfast for you. We would definitely stay again, once more the personnel were wonderful!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zipnala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

zipnala

We appreciate the fact that you took time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at the Clarion. The rain here is very unpredictable and can catch you when you least expect it. We were happy to help you get back after returning your rental car.

Thank you,
Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 657 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night with my hubby as we only need cause were flying today. Everything about this hotel is good! I love the bed so much, its so comfy! The room is very clean and neat and its pretty big. The location is good and is near the airport. Such a great time!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovePinkDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

LovePinkDoll

We have an a number of compliments on out TempurPedic mattresses. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through the airport.

Thank you,
Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

From the minute we arrived, Jeff R. was the epitome of first rate customer service. This hotel is conveniently located near the Portland airport, but it was the polite, professional, and helpful service we received that make this a top choice hotel. Well done Jeff R.!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Tony O

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Jeff's commitment to customer service. He is an asset here at the Clarion.

Thank you,

Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel on previous trips to Portland and will stay again in the future. The staff is friendly and helpful. Most importantly, the rooms are clean! I've always received a room on the back of the hotel which overlooks a small lake/pond and makes for a very quiet stay. Love that the WiFi is free and room had a refrigerator. King bed was super comfortable as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

kjconner

Mays Lake is the body of water located behind us. It is part of the Columbia Slough. Thank you for staying with us when you are in town.

Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We discovered this hotel in 2011 and stay there frequently while in the Portland area. The rooms are large, beds are comfortable, the king room has a couch, coffee table, desk , fridge, sink, microwave and is very clean. WiFi is free and fast. The staff is helpful, friendly and the front desk clerk, Jeff Rutledge gives exceptional service. Breakfast is well done with many choices. We highly recommend this property

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Cowboy070

Jeff is one of a kind. A gentle giant if you will. We appreciate your repaet business and we will continue to do our best to keep you happy.

Thank you,
Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

after staying at the Ramada PDX. a total DUMP! I FOUND THIS LITTLE JEM... AAA+++ Clean,Clean rooms with great amenities. indoor pool hot tub, continental breakfast that will cure a healthy morning appetite. great helpful staff. secured parking etc.etc. very pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: seems as if all rooms were equally nice. i will be staying again this week and most every trip to P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shiloh576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Shiloh576,

Thank you
We really appreciate the positive experiences that peopel share with everyone. We look forward to your next trip.

Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here twice before, 3-4 yrs ago and so booked a visit in August, 2013, for 2 nights thru Expedia; double room, no smoking. Upon arrival, was informed of their nonsmoking policy which was fine with me. But the room smelled of cigarette smoke. Called the front desk and informed "J" of the odor and requested another room. Was told there were no more double rooms available and that smoking rooms were the floor directly above mine and the smoke I smelled could be coming through the ventilation system! I was also told that because I had booked thru Expedia (a third party), they couldn't offer me any financial recompense and I should have booked directly with them! The room itself had a worn, tired appearance--including a torn lampshade, broken vent cover, dirty carpet spots. Seemed to me I got a substandard, smelly room because I booked thru an outside agency (to whom they gave the rooms to book) and hotel was not interested in providing me any satisfaction for my concerns. I will never stay here again--there are plenty of other options nearby and if it wasn't so late, I should have done so then!

Room Tip: Don't stay on 2d floor if you expect to be away from smoking odor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

LuciW

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than spectacular. We strive to ensure that all guests leave with a plesant positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Don Gibson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Portland Airport

Address: 11518 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220-9054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#33 Business Hotel in Portland
#41 Family Hotel in Portland
#41 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Portland International Airport is a 101 room property where you will feel right at home. All of our rooms have lake views, we offer Tempur-pedic mattresses (ask for our Deluxe Rooms), a hot free breakfast and of course an airport shuttle. Perfect for a business traveler or a family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Portland
Portland Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing