We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clarion Gets my vote” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Portland Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Ranked #45 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clarion Gets my vote”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the Clarion our last night in Portland to be close to the airport. Never stayed at a Clarion and knew nothing about this hotel. Wow! What a great place. The Room was huge with a small kitchenette ( refrigerator, microwave, sink, coffee) The bed was temperpedic and was heaven. Great TV. The lighting was designed well to provide maximum lighting. (Some hotel lighting is too low for older eyes )The breakfast was great and free! Indoor pool and hot tub. The staff members were nice, helpful, and knowledgeable. Free wi fi in rooms, two house computers in lobby, Cute courtyard, patio off breakfast area with view of a small pond, trees, and real, live rabbits. This was the best hotel we stayed at during our trip. All for 126.00 including taxes. Two restaurants near by and a mall. I have never stayed at a Clarion hotel, but this was great. I will definitely check out Clarion as a brand in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 404 with a view of the small pond and trees. You would never know that you are in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Sandra I
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are greatful for all the praise. It all goes to the staff who take care of you.

Don Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    213
    64
    26
    15
See reviews for
152
226
60
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
435 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean and very nice. My kids loved the pool area. Nlce linens. Great location to shoot onto a freeway to get around the Portland area. A nice sports bar and some fast food places are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are a little quieter...away from Airport Way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LLP1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
LLP1957

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Clarion. We look forward to your next visit.

Don Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

If you are looking for a place that is close to the airport, very friendly staff, and great breakfast. Stay here! We actually found a coupon in a magazine and when we got there we couldn't believe the deal we got, it was amazing. When we first checked in the front desk clerk, Jay was very friendly and went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed, very personable guy. Big thank you to him. (The girls are check out where very polite and friendly as well) . We got to our room and it was very spacious great beds and pillows, and the bathroom was beautiful. Everything around the hotel was very clean and modern. Plus, we had a view of the river behind the hotel. The breakfast was great in the morning lots of options and everything was kept hot. Took the shuttle to the airport in the morning that was a good experience as well. Thank You for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Jennifer W
Thak you for that wonderful and complete review. "J" is an assett as well as the rest of the staff.
Thank you, and we look forward to your next visit.

Don Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
517 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Clarion Hotel is what all moderately priced hotels should be like. It was clean and modern, with a good hot breakfast included in the room price. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Max G

We enjoy hearing that people are pleased with their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Don Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay near PDX. Nice big rooms; decent breakfast; free wifi; reasonable rates. Free shuttle to airport; pool. However, recently the hotel had started adding a "Media Access Assessment" of $1.50 per night. It doesn't matter whether you access any media, you must pay this. So I'm dropping my rating until they reconsider this shady practice.

So when you are comparing hotels, remember to add $1.50 to the room rate for the Clarion!

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms are quiet, even the ones near the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTooMuch55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
TravelTooMuch55

Thank you for staying with us at the Clarion. We appreciate your comments.

Don Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very comfortable, close and the cheapest deal we found close to the airport after getting bumped off of a flight. Shuttles every half hour - they provided travel amenities and toiletries we did not have because of checking bags - service was excellent - very nice employees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_v_peterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
john_v_peterson

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Don Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I confused an overnight flight we had to be the day before, so as we arrived at the airport, after returning the rental car, we were shocked to find the flight was the next night. We were visiting a friend in Eugene 2 hours away and now had no car and no place to stay and needed to get home for the second part of our trip. The airline gave us a list of hotels and recommended the Clarion first. They gave a great rate, picked us up and brought us back the next day. The staff was extremely understanding and helpful, especially when we were so distressed and exhausted. The beds were very comfy, the bathroom was very clean and modern, and the included breakfast the next morning was a full and delicious breakfast. We felt refreshed and made great time on catching our changed flight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlerAlyssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionPDXManagement, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Portland Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
TravlerAlyssa
We work closely with a number of the airlines to help their passengers is tough situations. Thank you for staying with us. I hope your next stay in Portland brings you to us.

Thank you,
Don Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#49 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Portland Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Address: 11518 NE Glenn Widing Dr, Portland, OR 97220-9054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#33 Business Hotel in Portland
#41 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#41 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Portland International Airport is a 101 room property where you will feel right at home. All of our rooms have lake views, we offer Tempur-pedic mattresses (ask for our Deluxe Rooms), a hot free breakfast and of course an airport shuttle. Perfect for a business traveler or a family getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Portland
Portland Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing