We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if you don't need internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Ranked #61 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We spent three days here. Loved the spacious room, which had lots of little extras. The pool and the jacuzzi were outstanding. There were several free breakfast options. But if you need wireless internet, stay elsewhere. It almost never worked except in the public areas, which was very frustrating because I had work to do. I spoke to the desk twice but there was nothing they could do. When I pointed out that the words "free internet in every room" were emblazoned on the building, I was told "It doesn't say wireless." A real inconvenience which almost ruined an otherwise great stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay at the Shilo Inn- Portland Airport. I am sincerely sorry that you had difficulty with the internet during your stay and we have contacted our IT department. They have made some immediate changes which should make getting connected easier and in addition they are working on a new provider for our internet service which should increase our capacity. I sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity.

Tim Laib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 637 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We drove from Salt Lake City to Portland. A nice surprise upon arrival was that the hot tub/pool was open later than normal hours, and we were offered a complimentary glass of wine at the hotel's bar. A very nice way to relax after a long drive. Staff was courteous, the rooms were clean and comfortable for a very affordable price. Although room decor was somewhat outdated, the size of the room more than made up for it. We had a large separate kitchen area with a table, microwave, sink and small fridge (at no extra charge). We will definitely stay there again! Good accommodations and great value with added perks!

Room Tip: Make sure you get your free breakfast at the restaurant (in lieu of the lobby) and don't forget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great review on your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport. It is such a great motivation to not only myself, but our entire staff when our guests enjoy their stay and feel that it was a good value. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Tim Laib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Held annual Ships Reunion at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport. Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast has two options, sit down in Hotel Restaurant with limited menu, or Continental Breakfast in the Lobby. Staff was limited, but as helpful as they could be. There were several other events taking place at the same time and all seemed to be handled quite well with minimal impact on each other. Several of the attendees had problems with room keys, seems they had just started a new system and wasn't completely checked out. The location of the hotel is excellent, close to the airport without being right on it, and close to a major freeway. Hotel ran shuttles to the Airport where one can catch the local light rail system called the MAX that take you right into Portland.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChehalisMasterChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear ChehalisMasterChief,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding the Shilo Inn Portland Airport Suites. Please accept my apologies on the key issues you had during your stay. We sincerely hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Portland.

Tim Laib, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport so picked Shilo. First, it's very very outdated. I immediately thought my late grandmother would love it! And while the styling of it is quite dated, there were many nice features. The room was very large with an extra sitting area. There were also two sinks. . one in the bathroom and the other in the room. VERY convenient. We paid quite a high price, we think, for the lack of contemporary style. . . but it was clean and provided comfort. AND there was a TV in the bathroom. . . . interesting.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Wendy M,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Shilo Inn Suites Portland Airport. We are constantly working on updating the facilities and recently started replacing all the TV’s, refrigerators and microwaves. We are also working on replacing our bedding packages and have several rooms scheduled for new carpet. We hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Portland and see the improvements we are making.

Sincerely,

Tim Laib, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I normally stay at another hotel when flying out of this airport. All brands were full and I needed two rooms for an early morning flight. The Shilo had rooms available and the rooms were large, well appointed and quite comfortable. It has been a long time since I stayed and was pleasantly surprised at what a nice property this was.

There is a nice pool, hot tub and restaurant as well as airport shuttle. We will remember this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: As an airport hotel, you may notice the plane noise and where you are located won't matter. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear MJBaer,

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review of the Shilo Inn Suites, Portland Airport. We are indeed very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you were “pleasantly surprised” with our facility. It is very nice to hear when we exceed our guest’s expectations. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Laib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed two months as I completed a contract assignment. I was treated well by the staff, the room was spacious, and cleaning was done well and timely.The room was more like a suite, which gave it a more homey feel. The one issue I had was that the key cards had to be routinely rekeyed in order to work.

Room Tip: I liked staying on the ground floor. It made it easier to get new key cards when the one issued fail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lascolinasjlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear lascolinasjlf,

I would like to personally thank you for taking time to post your recent review regarding your stay at the Shilo Inn Suites, Portland Airport. It is indeed a compliment to hear of your positive comments regarding the staff, the room, and the cleanliness of the facility, especially from a guest who was on an extended stay. I sincerely apologize for the key issues, and assure you we are working on correcting this. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Laib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent service and food in restaurant. Suite was large with all amenities I needed. Quite comfortable, safe, and clean. Staff was very accommodating. Excellent shuttle service to and from airport, as well as daily use to train station for trip into downtown Portland. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Womanofhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shilo I, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Womanofhope,

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review of the Shilo Inn Suites, Portland Airport. It is a great motivation to our staff and myself when we receive such excellent comments. I will share your comments with all of our departments and staff. We sincerely look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tim Laib
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport

Address: 11707 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1075
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $111 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland's natural beauty, mild climate, and friendly people will be enhanced when you stay at the newly updated Shilo Inn Suites Hotel located near the Portland Airport. Catering to Portland's business travelers and vacationers to the great Northwest, the 200 room full service conference hotel has over 10,400 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing