We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, with decor from the 90s”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport
Ranked #61 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Speedy check in and rooms with lots of space. Seating area for 4, big sofa and TV in the bathroom. Nice breakfast included served by friendly staff. The hotel has a 90s feeling to it but is very clean and well maintained. Only drawback is that the airport shuttle stops at mid-night, and if you need it afterwards you need to call the hotel and request it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

545 - 551 of 637 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

Big rooms with extra seating area - refrigerator, microwave, some dishes too. All clean and in good order except fan in bathroom was too loud. Friendly service especially by the 'barista' in the AM.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrytomsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Jerrytomsolo

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Shilo Inn Portland Airport. Please accept my apologies for the noisy bathroom fan. We will get it fixed immediately. I will make sure that our “barista” staff are informed of your kind comments. We look forward to the opportunity of a return visit soon!

Tim Laib, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

will think of staying longer next time through. Surprisingly huge rooms! of course clean and tastefully decorated. GREAT customer servicing!-front desk, shuttle drivers, restaurant waitresses! It was an all around great experience! Loved that they had FREE on the hour & half our shuttle service to PDX and FREE full breakfast. Despite being so close to PDX didn't hear a peep from airplanes.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiloinns, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Olalani,

I sincerely want to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your recent stay at the Shilo Inn-Portland Airport. It is such a great motivation to our entire staff to read such wonderful comments. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Tim Laib, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Portland airport, but I have to say that we were amazed at the quality of this hotel when considering the price we paid. The "junior suite" we booked had two queen beds, a large vanity area outside the bathroom, and a large kitchenette/dining area. The beds were very comfortable and outside the room there was no noise to disturb our rest. The continental breakfast, included in the rate, is served from 5:00-10:00am, which is great for those like us who have an early flight from PDX. It included an assortment of fresh pastries, muffins, bagels, yogurt, and fruit, and of course coffee, juice and tea. The hotel offers a free airport shuttle, which we didn't take advantage of since we had a rental car. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and check-in was handly smoothly. Since we will be traveling through Portland again in the future we definitely plan to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAGirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This past weekend I and three friends were visiting Portland for a Taoist Tai Chi Society grand opening and workshop. We booked two "junior suites" at the Shilo Inn. It was an incredible bargain. For a quite reasonable cost, we got huge rooms with two big beds and a kind of living/dining area/kitchenette area separated by a three-quarter wall partition that let the light into the bed area but also provided a screen. Three tvs - one in the bed area, one in the living area, and one in the bathroom. The kitchenette had a little coffeemaker, a fridge and a microwave. The place was spotless, the decor perhaps not totally my taste but quite acceptable, all of the staff super friendly and helpful. The wireless signal was excellent from the rooms. There is also a computer with internet access in the lobby for people without their own equipment. No charge for long-distance phone calls. Breakfast is thrown in - you get a chit that you can exchange either for a continental breakfast in a room off the lobby that seems to feature coffee, tea, juice, apples, oranges, dry cereal and a tray of sweet pastries OR a hot breakfast cooked to order in the restaurant down the hall. For the hot breakfast, you have a choice of oatmeal; two eggs any style with bacon, ham, or sausage, hash browns and toast; or pancakes with eggs and choice of meat. The portions are huge and the food well-prepared. The whole wheat toast is a nice multigrain, not the cheapo kind. But you do pay for your beverage and any fruit. You also get a free drink in the lounge on your first night. The beds are comfortable and pillows nice and fluffy. Ample free parking. Very close to the airport, with shuttles available, though we were driving and didn't need that. Nice and quiet.Tho some street and airplane noise normal that close to the airport, the hotel is set back far enough from the road that it wasn't right in your ear.

All in all we were thrilled with our choice and would definitely make this our destination next time we're in Portland,

If I had any nitpicking to do, I would like to see a hot breakfast choice that was perhaps not so huge but included a glass of juice or some fruit. I could be happy with one egg, one slice of toast, two strips of bacon instead of four, and a quarter the amount of hashbrowns, with a slice of melon or a glass of juice. But that's about the only thing I could suggest that would improve what was, overall, a fabulous experience.

One thing totally not the hotel's fault: we booked through Venere and you have to pay attention if you're not European because the default currency is the Euro. If you want to pay in another currency you have to select it. So my credit card got charged in Euros and I had to pay the bank's currency exchange fee as the account was charged right when I made the online reservation and there was no way to undo it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marigoldmunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My sisters and I stayed here our last night in Oregon. I chose this hotel after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. We were tired and not anticipating our long flight to Florida very early the next morning. The room was impressive, quite spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We usually don't care for hotel restaurants, but were too tired to go anywhere else, so gave it a try. The food was great, wonderful steaks. The continental breakfast was fine; good coffee, pleasant server. The airport was only a couple of minutes away. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Oregon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank swflagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a great value airport hotel. Our room was very large, with a work/dining table and chairs, refrigerator, microwave, etc. Free wi-fi that was reasonably fast. The bed was very comfortable. The airport shuttle operated right on schedule, every 30 minutes. The best part is the free breakfast. We went with the restaurant version, and had a great breakfast, great service, all free. For the price, this place is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilattheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport

Address: 11707 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1075
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $111 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portland's natural beauty, mild climate, and friendly people will be enhanced when you stay at the newly updated Shilo Inn Suites Hotel located near the Portland Airport. Catering to Portland's business travelers and vacationers to the great Northwest, the 200 room full service conference hotel has over 10,400 sq ft of flexible meeting space. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Portland
Portland Shilo Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing