We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Nearby Hotels
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sentinel(Portland)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$183
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
319
203
38
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
203
38
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingnob hillcovered parkingrestaurants and shopsaveda productsforest parkalphabet districtwithin walking distancefreeway accessroom was cleanindustrial areacomplimentary breakfastfew blocksmake your own wafflesshort walkeasy accesswould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 572 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I had the privilege of staying at the Silver Cloud Inn over la ong weekend in April. Management and staff were very friendly, always smiling and greeting us with professionalism and great customer service. Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. The location was perfect for access to charming downtown NW Portland. Delightful coffee shops and restaurants in walking distance. They really made us feel at home and made our trip one we will not forget. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor is great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is comfortable and clean, but the staff is really exceptional. They were extremely helpful, and when I forgot some things in the room, they made sure that they were sent to me. The shuttle that took us to and from the convention center was a very convenient bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_Love_Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at the Silver Cloud Inn while in town for a conference. I was happy with the amenities and location for this price ($149). Free internet and free breakfast (serve yourself). They have a shuttle, which I didn't use since the #77 bus stops right on the corner. It was easy to take the light rail from the airport downtown and the #77 bus right to the hotel.

The room was comfortable (two queen beds) and quiet, and the neighborhood is super cute. Lots of restaurants are nearby. Right around the corner are a coffee shop, boulangerie, sushi, a co-op food market, neighborhood library, restaurants, bars, and a new age bookstore.

I hope to get a chance to visit again.

Room Tip: I was on the 4th floor (top floor) facing away from the main street, and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmccourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Large room with fridge and comfortable bed. Great breakfast, plenty of parking, and convenient to both highway and shops / dining on 23rd Street. Good for families. Second stay and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeker107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good spot in NW Portland...basic room...good tv...NO PARKING FEE...close to nice restaurants and shopping. Staff was ok...nothing special. There was some noise from adjacent rooms. The price was good..would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank hart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews