We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Silver Cloud is GREAT in terms of value, accommodations, and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Redding, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Silver Cloud is GREAT in terms of value, accommodations, and location!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Silver Cloud is a great hotel and the best place to stay in Portland! The hotel itself is outstanding, the staff exceptional, and the locale amazing. We stay there so often it feels like home, but with maid service and a genuine Parisian pastry within walking distance!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UnivPortlandPilotFsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    190
    35
    7
    4
See reviews for
125
217
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I was in Portland for work and found myself at the Silver Cloud Inn, which I had chosen for it's free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking. I is just on the edge of the "industrial" district (I believe) but the area is nice and walkable and there are a lot of restaurants and shops and a little grocery store nearby as well. The hotel also has mini-fridges and microwaves in them as well, which is awesome if you're in town for awhile and have leftovers or are trying to stay places on the cheap.

Another awesome perk were the staff. I came down with a fever when I was at the Silver Cloud and they called around to places nearby to see where I could get a thermometer, and I couldn't be more thankful.

Great place to stay, great value!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff is very helpfull and friendly. Decent breakfast, good size room, confortable bed. Very close to 23rd street, an upscale neighborhood full of good restaurants (not necessarily expensive) and trendy shops. Also walking distance to Portland's streetcar, a nice way of making a cheap and different city tour. The hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to downtown: what I would suggest is that it's time is extended (the last is 18:20), and that they include Pearl District as one of their stops.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnaldoKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I loved the location of the Silver Cloud. Restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The room was quiet and comfortable. Best of all no fee for parking which is unusual for city hotels. A great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Allegra061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welches, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A very conveniently located, clean and comfortable hotel. Friendly staff that remembers you. Protected parking ( a plus in this part of Portland where parking is at a premium) observable by the front desk staff. Ample breakfast, fresh fruit to waffles, rooms are large, comfy with lge. TV, frig, micro and coffeepot....couches and club chairs so you don't have to sit on the bed to read a book. Walking distance to one of the trendiest part of town, shops, restaurants, pubs.
This place is a regular for us.

Room Tip: Stay here often, haven't had a bad room yet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franmazzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Once I booked online, I immediately called for special arrangements (asked for a bigger room and also to have a later checkout since I was checking in at a later time). All staff involved were willing to accommodate and my stay was perfect. From the front desk to the room, the inn was well lit, clean, and quiet. I heard no other patrons through the walls. I stayed for a wintery night: the room was warm and the water immediately turned hot so I could defrost properly. Sheets were clean, room was not dusty, and the clean bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels. This place also has an attached covered garage which could be accessed quickly from both ends of the building. Overall, I'd stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Call ahead for special arrangements and let the staff know what kind of room your looking for so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here last weekend. It was clean and suitable for a shopping vacation. Staff was very helpful. Not the best sound proofing - I could hear the women next door sneeze. Easy on and off the freeway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbmarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 142 in Portland
1,048 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#8 of 142 in Portland
1,437 reviews
Pearl
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Pearl District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel deLuxe
#3 of 142 in Portland
2,796 reviews
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland

Property: Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Address: 2426 NW Vaughn St, Portland, OR 97210-2314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland > Northwest District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Portland
#12 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#17 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#38 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a hotel with the convenience of Downtown Portland Oregon without the hassle and congestion. The Silver Cloud Inn Portland is located adjacent to the Nob Hill shopping district featuring a variety of Portland's finest boutiques, shops, nightlife and restaurants. Nearby Forest Park offers hiking and biking trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Nw Portland Hotel Portland
Silver Cloud Hotel Portland Downtown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing