We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel deLuxe
Nearby Hotels
Shilo Inns Portland Airport(Portland)(Great Value!)
$143
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$113
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn At The Meadows(Portland)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$187
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dossier(Portland)
$226
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$208
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Inn at Northrup Station(Portland)
$159
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,901)
Filter reviews
2,901 results
Traveler rating
2,008
662
146
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,008
662
146
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriftwood roomdriftwood barhollywood themegracie's restaurantde luxepillow menuthe pearlrooms are smallbeautiful hotelhappy hourhotel barcorner roomroom serviceold schoolfront desk staffvalet parkingfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,853 - 2,858 of 2,901 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2006

We were recently on our honeymoon and stayed at Hotel de luxe and we had a great time. Everyone was so nice and accomodating. We were upgraded and a box of chocolates with a note congratulating us were placed in our room when we arrived. The room was comfortable, spacious and had a lot of light. The hotel is within walking distance to almost everything. We found it a great deal. Loved it and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mem2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2006

We were big fans for the Mallory, and for the price, we were willing to put up with the eccentricities of the old hotel. But now, with the $11 Million renovation and new name, the annoying parts of the hotel aren't worth the extra cost! Its expensive for a creaky old hotel. The $11 million only covered very superficial upgrades. Shower plumbing was old, no tub in room, room was noisey (kitchen fan outside our room had a squeak all night long), doorman wasn't around until we were almost in the door with all our luggage. Not worth the $250/night we paid.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AutumnHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoteldeLuxe, General Manager at Hotel deLuxe, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2006

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and more importantly, for your feedback!! I would like to comment on several points you brought up in your recent review of our hotel.

Eccentricities.....All old hotels have them as you point out; Even after an $11 million renovation. While a few of our rooms don't have tubs, the overwhelming majority certainly do.

Noise.....My aplogies for the inconvenience. Our engineering staff appreciates the information as this helps them to troubleshoot issues which may continue to effect future guest experiences.

We understand you have choices. We never want our guests to leave unhappy or with the feeling that they didn't recieve fair value for the money they spend.

Our staff is committed to providing an exceptional guest service experience and I am hopeful that while you were with us you afforded them the opportunity to respond to your concerns. From tightening a fan belt, to relocating a room upon guest arrival, there simply isn't anything we aren't willing and able to do. After all, you are the guest....we work for you.

Sincerely,

Christopher Bebo
"Executive Producer"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

We loved our stay here! It's true, our queen deluxe room was incredibly tiny, and they should definitely charge a little less for the amount of space you get. But overall - the hotel is absolutely charming and stylish. On a quiet street within easy walking district of the Pearl District. We liked that. I'd love to stay here again - albeit in a bigger room!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pdxmommytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2006

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews