We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel deLuxe
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Hotel(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sentinel(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dossier(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,901)
Filter reviews
2,901 results
Traveler rating
2,008
662
146
58
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,008
662
146
58
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdriftwood roomdriftwood barhollywood themegracie's restaurantde luxepillow menuthe pearlrooms are smallbeautiful hotelhappy hourhotel barcorner roomroom serviceold schoolfront desk staffvalet parkingfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,681 - 2,686 of 2,901 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at The deLuxe. We live in Portland, but it was my husband's birthday and I wanted to do something special for him. The service was impeccable, from the valets to the front desk to servers and bartenders at The Driftwood Room, which is now one of my favorite hotel bars. Our room was spacious (we stayed in a King Feature) and well-appointed, love the Aveda bath products. And the bed was heavenly. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank colocha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stayed for three days and two nights in the King Feature room. Great value for the room if you prepay online. We stayed on the 5th floor of the, director Otto Preminger theme. The room was spacious, clean, and perfect with a walk in closet, robes, flat screen, and work desk. No sitting area but who needs it when you have a huge bed to relax on. The hotel was beautiful the minute we walked in and the doormen was so friendly and funny. Vina at the front counter was very friendly and helpful. She answered all our questions and suggested two fabulous must try restaurants. Andina and Higgins are two completely different cuisines but equally fabulous for any claimed foodie. Both are within walking distance from the hotel. You never need a car or a cab and coming from O.C. California that is definitely not the norm. You must stop by the Driftwood bar and say hello to Kat the bartender. Happy hour was delicious and the service was A+. Have breakfast at Gracies before you leave. I miss the "make it so" button. On a side note that has nothing to do with the hotel's service, please don't ever rent a car with the Hertz on 3rd and Pine. The service was horrible, horrible, horrible. The employee on duty either hates her job or hates people. If you have the hotel reserve a car for you, which they will upon request, please tell them no Hertz. Avis was great!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyme899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

What a fabulous stay we had. Comfortable, cozy, great linens, charming, amazing staff. Everything a hotel should be. $18 a bottle of wine at Happy Hour (and nice wine!) with super food. We didn't get to try the restaurant this trip but will have to next time though it looked fairly quiet when we were there. I would have envisioned a more lively bistro in that space for a great breakfast or lunch (check out Griffins at Fairmont Hotel Vancouver). I can't even imagine NOT staying here on my next trip to Portland.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shatz3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

The courteousness and friendliness of the entire staff from the bellmen to the front desk and especially the housekeeping staff made this stay a great experience. The room and bed were super comfortable and every aspect of the room was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDBAKERSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Wow, I have been in hotels all over the world, and I must tell you, I really did enjoy the elegant atmosphere. I loved whole feel of the place. The service was friendly, professional and impeccable. We felt very welcome, and look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenferency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews