We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$223
$191
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$191
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Lane Suites & Inn(Portland)(Great Value!)
$155
ParkLaneSuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
$208
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$203
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$256
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveler rating
925
329
96
50
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
329
96
50
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourpazzo restaurantgarden spawine tastingsoaking tubthe pearlhappy hourpioneer squarefront desk staffheart of downtownvalet parkingstreet noisehotel is in a great locationfew blockspublic transportationpowell's booksking bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,008 - 1,013 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We like to be able to walk to almost everything and this location did not disappoint. Coffee, restaurants, shopping, bars, parks, etc. were all there - the only time we took a taxi was to get to/from the airport. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Our King Premier Room, 400 square feet, was big enough, very clean, and quiet but was not quite what we expected as far as finishes and bathroom. The bathroom was small and the shower was just a tub and shower combo like you get in any hotel. Lastly, the TV in the room was full hd capable but they do not have a hd signal so the picture was only good plus the remote hardly worked - but this was minor since we weren't there to watch the boob tube. I gave it 4 out of 5 because overall it was very nice and we enjoyed our week there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WIFITCHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your review. We have many different room types. Feel free to contact me for reservations assistance to find a room that will be suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and I will be sure to share your review with our team.
Best,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I havent had such friendly service in quite awhile. Refreshing to see people actually being friendly and helpful with out being pretentious. The location was perfect and was very easy to park and access the hotel as perking is just across the street. Finding the hotel from I5 was a breeze. The starlight room was amazing, great views and very clean and modern with a great selection of things to snack on in the room. I think this hotel is a good value and what sets it apart from others is the level and friendliness of service. I will certainly stay here again as this is the best hotel I have stayed in, in the USA in quite a long time!

Room Tip: The Starlight Room gets quite a lot of early morning light even with the shades closed (one never wants to close the shades as the view is wonderful). If you MUST get up early of are a light sleeper you might want to select a different type of room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. We’re really proud of the warm, intimate atmosphere we create and love that you noticed. Thanks so much for your kind remarks, they’ll be shared with our staff.
Best,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I got a great "blind" deal on Hotwire, but had researched enough to have a good guess that this was the hotel I'd get. We only stayed one night...to have a night to ourselves in the city during a family visit in the area. We crammed in the quintessential Portland trip. First thing, we found out that we had scored a Starlight Room. I enjoyed laying on the couch, gazing at the clouds floating by. My guy secure two hotel complimentary bikes on a Sunday morning and we rode to Mother's for breakfast. After adding our name to the hour + waiting list, we promptly rode to Powell's Books to do a little browsing while we waited for our table. The staff members at the Vintage were friendly and so accommodating. The wine hour was a nice welcome. This hotel totally made our Portland adventure. We walked all over town...even down to Voodoo donuts where we witnessed the Naked Bike Ride at about midnight.

Room Tip: Get a starlight room!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytracks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you had a night away for yourselves! It sounds like you have a great time and saw what our city has to offer. I am glad we were able to be part of your experience.
Warm Regards,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We left a hotel a couple doors down due to 8 hours a day of construction right outside our window! Not only was the Hotel Vintage Plaza a much nicer hotel, with better amenities, but the room and bathroom were bigger and the prices lower!

Room Tip: If you are going during a weekday, I suggest an interior room, as the exterior rooms can be noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nlphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Thanks for your review. I'm happy you found us and had a nice stay with us. We do have great city views and great quiet interior rooms available. Thank you for sharing with others.
Best,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have absolutely no complaints about our recent 4-night stay here. Whenever we want to be downtown, we try to book one of their enormous king rooms. Once last year, we arrived during the holidays and were treated to the melodious sound of Christmas bells from the nearby church and the charming sight of twinkling bright lights in the trees. Room service (dinner) from the Italian restaurant downstairs was delicious and generous: pasta was perfectly al dente and they included extra pane and olio. The hotel is pet friendly and the friendly staff greeted our Shiba with biscuit treats, a doggie towel, and water bowl. Our large room was handsomely furnished with a luxurious king, attractively decorated walls and window treatments, and a sexy little settee. The bathroom was quite large and tastefully decorated, too, with a huge, black, stone vanity. Their evening wine tastings are a wonderful way to unwind and relax - you definitely feel pampered here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VintagePlazaHotel, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

We’re thrilled you chose our hotel and had a great time. Thank you for your very nice review. We look forward to having you and Shiba with us again soon!
Best,
Marianne Moisant
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews