We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$263
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sentinel(Portland)
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$177
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shilo Inns Portland Airport(Portland)(Great Value!)
$150
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$193
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,442)
Filter reviews
2,442 results
Traveler rating
1,388
752
192
74
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,388
752
192
74
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvoodoo donutssaturday marketevening receptionomelet barhomeless peoplemade to order omeletscorner suitecomplimentary breakfasthappy hourself parkliving roomwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelstumptown coffeebeautiful lobbymorning breakfastindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,804 - 1,809 of 2,442 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

While staying at the Multnomah Embassy Suites for several days, I had to remind myself that this is an Embassy Suites Hotel. It is timeless, historic, with a beautiful 3 story lobby. In the lobby, a grand piano is played by an expert pianist with the space to listen nearby or sit and relax and capture the splendor surrounding you. Our two-room suite was bright, well-decorated and spacious. The traditional manager's reception and breakfast were on the lower level, which in this hotel is rather strategic. The guests are treated to these amenities while upstairs guests enjoy the upscale, grand lobby. Amazingly, these features are offered, yet separated.. The hotel lobby furnishings are very similar to the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago.Truly, this is a treasured hotel remastered to an Embassy Suites Hotel, while maintaining the grand, historic charm of the original Multnomah Hotel. Well done! This is a fabulous hotel - a gem in Portland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesHotel69, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for the outstanding review, RikiUSA!

We work hard to ensure The Multnomah Hotel lives on, and it looks like we're pulling it off. :)

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Portland last fall. I have been meaning to write a review, because I feel so strongly about how great our stay was at this hotel. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was huge. The location was perfect.

We were on the second floor, so we could hear some street noise. That didn't bother us at all...c'mon, you are in a big city, in a great location, of course people are going to be out!

I think that the only thing we didn't like was the restaurant in the hotel...it was fair. But, there are so many places to go nearby, so walk to them!

We were so pleased with our stay here. Any time we return to Portland, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1JillyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbassySuitesHotel69, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review, 1JillyMac!

Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent two nights here and had no problems. The service was great and the people were very helpful. The rooms were nice and comfy. The walls were a little thin, since you could at times hear your neighbors, but not bad. The only true low point was that the breakfast and social hours were in the basement of the hotel. This made for a darker than what we wanted experience, since there were no windows. The food at breakfast was very good and the guy serving drinks was nice and helpful. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC_2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our second stay at the Embassy Suites Portland and we were equally impressed as on our first stay. The building is substantial in size and is amazing and extremely well maintained. The beds are one of the best and most comfortable that we have ever sleep on. A great nights sleep is a high priority when traveling overseas. The breakfast is something else! A full buffet with all the selection needed to get the day off to a good start. Our kids still talk about it! The great FRIENDLY staff made our stay at the Embassy Suites a pleasure. High quality accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel has everything you could want for a vacation or a business trip. The location in downtown Portland is about a block away from the MAX and close to recreation activities. The room was spacious and beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was everything you could ask for, and the staff was very nice. Would recommend highly and will stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews