We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Modera
Nearby Hotels
$284
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sentinel(Portland)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$196
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$183
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveler rating
1,158
585
192
62
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,158
585
192
62
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour fitnessnel centro restaurantfaux furkeller auditoriumdays innvalet parkingcloset doorportland state universityhappy hourfront desk staffrestaurant downstairsmodern hotelfarmers marketrooms are smallfew blockshotel restaurantvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel excels in customer service and hospitality. I travel a lot for business and the staff at the hotel are ranked amongst my top 5 for friendliness. The rooms were clean and well decorated. Overall, great value in comparison to other hotels and great location. I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kupah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hotel Modera is a great alternative to the establishment hotels in the downtown area. It is smaller, has a relaxed, yet somewhat elegant atmosphere, a notable restaurant (Nel Centro) and bar with outdoor fireplaces, and an artist's soul. I enjoy wandering around the lobby sipping a nice glass of wine and taking in the artwork, coffee table books and the decorative photography. It has a boutique hotel feel, but reasonably priced. It reminds me of smaller European hotels I've stayed at, but with elevators and free access to a 24 hour fitness center. And the friendly and approachable staff seem to go out of their way to remember me, welcome me back, and make my stay more enjoyable.

And, yes, I've recommended the Hotel Modera to many others!

Room Tip: While I really like the fact that Hotel Modera is located on the MAX line, I would request a garden view room if you can get one. You won't hear the MAX going by.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

the overall experience was great. The staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated. The room was small but nice. The restaurant was better than expected. Overall, a great place to stay for the neighborhood, if the price is right.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dainean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

A great experience all the way around. I left some nice shirts behind and they returned them promptly by mail. The staff was very friendly and helpful, which was important because I'm new to Portland. The location is also very central to downtown

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richarddonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Loved my stay at the Hotel Modera in every way. This adorable hotel has a great feel to it. I felt totally taken care as soon as I arrived! Adorable room, excellent bedding, impeccably clean and tasteful in every way. Great location! Loved the restaurant, too!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KFlorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews