We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Noodles & Company

Noodles & Company
Ranked #786 of 4,292 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: Pearl
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This place has great food for great prices.
My husband and I were on our way to a different restaurant when we stopped to view the menu posted outside. A very friendly and eager staff member came outside and answered any questions we had. She was so friendly, we decided to stop by the next day for lunch. We didn't regret it at all! Nice big portions, fresh ingredients, and snappy service. There's nothing super exceptional about it, but if you're hungry and in the area, go for it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Noodles of the World, with Great Sandwiches & Soups Too!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I liked the clean, casual environment, the quick service and wide variety of delicious-sounding (and tasting) things to eat. I had a great Thai soup and a Mediterranean chicken sandwich and my husband had the chicken Caesar sandwich and tomato soup. Everything was soooooo good. We were just visting, but I'd make Noodles & Company a regular place if I lived in Portland.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, WA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The traffic through here was steady, and I can understand why. The food was really good, inexpensive, and a choice of plate sizes to fit your mood. I loved being able to have Thai food while my husband could get American. We both chose the small plates and felt it was just the right amount of food. I had the Bangkok curry. Well done, with enough spice to make my mouth tingle slightly. My husband had the stroganoff and said it was very good. We liked it a lot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect inexpensive restaurant”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location across from Powell's bookstore. The food is excellent, and the service is quick and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnInWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1,802 reviews
1,115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Avoid with a passion”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

I hate chains, but it was after 1 and I was hungry and I needed something quick.

What do you get when you mix bland food with disinterested service, a filthy dirty dish infested pass and kitchen--and me having to wait over 20 minutes for a simple plate of pasta?

You get someplace I will never eat at ever again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alzor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodles & Company also viewed

 

Been to Noodles & Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing