We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff and Food- Sometimes hard to get a seat”
Review of The Driftwood Room

The Driftwood Room
Ranked #139 of 4,324 Restaurants in Portland
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Great Staff and Food- Sometimes hard to get a seat”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

This place was incredibly busy, and after eating here, I can see why. Service was great, food was tasty, and the atmosphere was warm and comforting. Absolutely will visit again.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lvLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    37
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the Driftwood”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I always stay at the Hotel DeLuxe when in Portland. Portland has some amazing restaurants and I always try to have something new. However, one of my dinners is always in the Driftwood & it never disappoints. When I was in town a few weeks ago I had a fairly new addition to the menu, the Tuna Poke. This was the best tuna that I've had in a long time. Simply amazing flavors! The staff is friendly & knowledgeable, the atmosphere is dark and comfy, they have an awesome happy hour (unusual times) and great beers on tap. Who could ask for more?

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rachelyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

You will feel like you stepped back in time. You feel very comfortable right away and the staff are great.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank HJC5625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still love the Driftwood Room”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

See my review - I discuss it at length - but I call it the Driftwood Lounge - my bad...but it really is loungey - in a good way!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Missy025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Not exactly cheap, but one of the best meals we had in Portland. The crab meat & avocado omelet was great!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Driftwood Room also viewed

 

Been to The Driftwood Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing