We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bánh mì sándwiches are satisfying” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Baguette

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best Baguette
Ranked #1,091 of 4,238 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bánh mì sándwiches are satisfying”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Not expensive and a great variety. Their sardine sándwich is the best. Also have delicious strawberry smoothies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Came as a recommendation from neighbor. Ordered 1 Grilled Pork Sandwich and 1 BBQ Pork Sandwich, both were good. Liked the BBQ Pork a bit better. Fresh Bread, loaded with meat and veggies. Sandwiches were each less that $3.50. Added a large piece of cake, all for under $10. Next time I'll try the blended beverages. Amazing value.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank taco40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, SC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Open early”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

This location has a drive thru and it's open really early. Don't bother with the dac biet sandwich, the fillings are just ok. Get the grilled meat sandwich, which has tender meat with nice charry edges. Bubble tea is hit or miss, depending on the flavor. I recommend the red bean flavor. If you're taking the sandwiches to go, they will pack the vegetable filling separately so that the sandwich doesn't get soggy. For better value, try going to Binh Minh down SE Powell for sandwiches that are just as fresh and delicious but like a dollar less.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ouchfirehot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing cultural experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Fresh bread, great selection, and amazing beverages. Stopping here is a must if in the area.I will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beamer317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best baguettes this side of Asia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I thought I was going to to a French bakery, but to my surprise I found a Vietnamese bakery. Large selection, but I took the easy way out. No exploration this trip. I ordered a roast beef sandwich with lettuce and cheese. The meat was plentiful. The lettuce fresh, but my oh my the baguette was Wonderful. Very fresh. I also got a cheese and blueberry Danish. The blueberries were as big as grapes. This is really a partial review, I must get back to properly explore the menu and interesting drinks. Go quickly don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Baguette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing