We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$223
$191
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$214
$191
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel deLuxe(Portland)
$208
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$203
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$208
$188
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$256
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Lane Suites & Inn(Portland)(Great Value!)
$159
$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
7
12
21
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
21
8
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 56 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2014

We were on a follow-our-nose road trip from Berkeley to Seattle and did not have hotel reservations made ahead. The downtown Portland hotels were either sold out or very expensive. At first, we feared what we had gotten into with the Econo Lodge. However, the room was not shabby. It was clean. All of the fixtures were in good working order. The neighborhood turned out to be quiet and safe. The "continental breakfast" was quite spare but better than nothing. For our purposes of just driving through, the Econo Lodge proved a great place to spend a night.

Room Tip: We specifically asked for a room away from the road to avoid road noise. All of the rooms face the road, so the proprietor gave us a room upstairs in the corner.
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Look, it's an Econolodge! The rooms were spacious, the bathroom and shower decent size. The king bed was comfortable along with the pillows.

The hotel is a bit dated but it's clean with your expected amenities. The carpet in our room definitely is aged but the room was without any offending odors.

The plus for this hotel is it's location and price. You are in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Keep in mind you are on the edge of what starts "downtown" so for the price, excellent location.

The lady at the front desk is phenomenal! She is great to ask questions and get recommendations. She was super helpful throughout our stay.

I felt safe around the immediate area. The continental breakfast is bare bones, coffee, bread, juice and muffins.

I'd stay here again if in town.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank 8ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Pretty much what we expected for the price. Room was fairly clean and big enough for two people. There was definitely a strong and distinct cumin/curry smell in the room that we couldn't seem to shake. But that might have been from another room below us cooking dinner or eating Indian food.

Room Tip: Check the room first before settling in.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Attended a conference in Portland last week and wanted a hotel near the convention center, with breakfast, that fit my budget. I wasn't expecting luxury for my 4 nights at the Econo Lodge, but good grief. The lobby is large enough for one person and their luggage. The "breakfast" is set up in a corner of the lobby--pot of coffee, jug of orange juice and your choice of a frosted packaged pastry or . . . a frosted packaged pastry. No variation, food to be eaten in your room. One coffee pod in your room per day. My roommate and I repeatedly had our keys re-keyed as they did not operate the door when we came home, with never an apology. The proprietor refused to allow my roommate to check out early (since she had a 6am flight the next day) and pay her part of the bill. Since the reservation was made with my credit card, that was all he would accept for payment. On the plus side, the room was clean and the streetcar (only stops every half hour) picks up directly across the street. Wish I had a better report for $110 a night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RingsBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews