We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything the other reviewers said....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center
Ranked #107 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed June 22, 2009

Bad neighborhood, smelly rooms, TV not working in one room, hair dryers working in neither.. worst of all, my non-smoking room reeked of smoke!....our experience wasn't quite as noisy as the other reviews, and the front desk help was actually helpful. The rooms were clean, however, and the beds were adequate, but not comfortable. One of my relatives chose the hotel, based on a good Econolodge experience at another hotel. She won't make that mistake again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themoogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2007

I'm not really sure what we were thinking when we booked this hotel! At the time I wasn't very familiar with Portland, and we just picked something at random that looked like it was close to downtown. The neighborhood was very seedy - there were drug dealers and prostitutes (no joke.) I should point out that I'm no snob. In my younger days, I lived in some pretty sketchy neighborhoods, so I don't scare easily. We were nervous about leaving our car outside, and if my children had been with us I would actually have gone someplace else - it felt that unsafe.

The bed was comfortable enough, but the room was dark, smelly, and not very clean. The front desk staff was downright rude, and he demanded (actually demanded) and then photocopied ID from both my husband and myself. I suppose this was so they would have a list of all the possible suspects in case of a drug-raid.

The website said there was a free continental breakfast, but what we found the next morning was an aged "Little Debby" cake (just one!) and some questionable coffee. We passed on "breakfast" so I don't know if the coffee was any good or not! The room was absurdly overpriced at 99 dollars for 1 King bed. In sum, avoid at all costs - unless you're a crack dealer.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank branmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2006

Fortunately, we only stayed one-night. More noisy than most motels. Had a very difficult time communicating with the man at the front desk. We had a reservation for three rooms, had cancelled one and then the man said we had cancelled both. Then charged extra for the second room we did get. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. We will not be returning to this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank carnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank JoLucky06600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Econo L, General Manager at Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.6 mi away
Briarwood Suites
Briarwood Suites
#109 of 144 in Portland
54 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#101 of 144 in Portland
239 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Jantzen Beach
8.7 mi away
Portlander Inn
Portlander Inn
#90 of 144 in Portland
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center

Address: 4512 SE 82nd Ave, Portland, OR 97266-2932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: $75 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center 1.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Near Clackamas Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portland Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing