We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a pinch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
Ranked #69 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very friendly staff but going through a remodel on the front. Had to access hotel from the back. Small parking lot and not in very good shape. Price was right but average. Again the staff was great. But location and condition not the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 265 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

Reliable shuttle to and from airport. Good free breakfast. Reasonably priced for airport access. Currently open while renovation underway. Free use of one computer in lobby. Clean standard rooms; no suites at this property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ready29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Upon arriving at the Fairfield Portland next to the airport I was struck by the seedy character of the place. The grass was 3 feet high and the landscaping was overgrown and untended There was trash on the ground everywhere. The front of the hotel was under construction with holes and garbage everwhere and we were routed through the bowels of the hotel to the main desk by vague signs posted randomly. The front desk people seemed dissapointed to see paying customers and looked like they were more interested in reading the local paper. The breakfast was standard Marriot fare but the breakfast area was crowded and poorly managed. Beds and rooms were good though. All in all there should have been a significant discount given for staying in this ghetto of hotels by PDX.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OCMC69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Typical Fairfield Inn, meaning clean, comfortable and well maintained. Breakfast is the usual waffles or microwaved breakfast sandwiches. Quiet location but since it is close to the airport, you do get some street traffic and airplane noise, not too annoying. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative was that after the first day they started working on the entrance and no warning was given, lots of noise and mess. Free shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darkmtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Pros:

Very close to the airport, with an airport shuttle

Predictable, Fairfield standard

Cons:

Airport noise

No bar/restaurant

The Fairfield is far and away the best bet if you're looking to earn Marriott Rewards points and spend half the price of other properties nearby. The Fairfield is an airport hotel corridor with other branded properties a few doors down, yet its prices are generally 30-40% less. For less than $100 (including taxes) this was the perfect place to hang out before a red-eye flight and a great place when getting off a plane late. It's simple, predictable and has a friendly staff. Also, the complimentary breakfast starts early. Having stayed at 3 hotels near PDX, this is clearly the best value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiger02trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I have recently used this property with their park and fly rate, spending the night prior to an early flight out of PDX. I am a HiltonHHonors Gold and Marriott Rewards Silver and prefer Hampton Inn at PDX. The Hampton and Hilton Garden Inn see to nearly always have higher rates for park and fly, so I have been staying at the Fairfield Inn Portland Airport.

Staff are very cordial and welcoming, getting me scheduled for the airport shuttle. The hotel is nice and rooms average. Being silver status gets me nothing with Marriott. For a quick overnight stay prior to an early departure, the room serves me well. It certainly makes life easier by staying the night close to the hotel (I'm an hour from PDX).

I've not tried or had an opportunity for the breakfast bar that is offered complimentary.

One nice thing about the airport hotels, they are close to "Cascade Station" a great shopping complex witih national and local retailers, including Target, Best Buy and IKEA. You have several good restaurant options close by (by car) that you can enjoy.

In comparing park and fly rates with other Hilton family and Marriott family properties at PDX, the Fairfield Inn is nearly always the best rate! I've come to like this Marriott family property!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

This is our third time staying at this location before flying out of the Portland airport. Since the last time we stayed 1 1/2 years ago, it looks like they have re-carpeted and painted. (Not that we thought it needed it) The staff was friendly and fast. The shuttle driver was polite and professional, and on time. He helped with luggage both loading and unloading. The rooms were clean and smelled clean. Nice towels and fresh bathrooms. All in all, it was less money to spend the night with the park and fly package than leaving our car at the airport. Probably no reason for us to stay anywhere else for our purposes.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeNancy_in_Redmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Portland Airport
Courtyard Portland Airport
#47 of 144 in Portland
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport

Address: 11929 NE Airport Way, Portland, OR 97220-1079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $135 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Fairfield Inn Portland Airport you can count on friendly service, a clean, comfortable room, and great features and amenities, all at a very reasonable rate. We'll help you get started with a complimentary extended hot breakfast breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, sausage patties, make-your-own waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cold cereal, assorted breakfast breads, and juice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Portland Airport Hotel Portland
Fairfield Portland
Portland Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing