We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated hotel- but remodel starts October 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Ranked #81 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Outdated hotel- but remodel starts October 2010”
Reviewed September 15, 2010

I come to Portland often on business and always stay downtown at The Westin or The Nines. Those were sold out, and since I wanted to stay at a Starwood property to get points, I decided to stay here.

Didn't expect much since it's a Four Points, but it wasn't bad.

The hotel is outdated, needs new carpet, the furniture is old- but in the lobby they have a board showing the new color scheme for the remodel that's starting in October 2010. Looks like they are going all out and remodeling the rooms and the lobby area.

They have free wifi, although it was extremely slow. My room had a jacuzzi tub, but the water had a weird smell- almost like bleach- and the day after I could still smell it in my room.

The hotel was just okay, I was most irritated that the walls were so paper thin and the person in the room next to me watched tv until 11pm an I had to get up at 5am. Also they blast music in the hallways and the speaker was right by my door. I could hear every song playing and both nights I had to call the front desk and ask them to turn the music down. They were nice about it though and turned it off. But i don't think i should have to call at 10pm at night for them to turn it down or off.

Oh- and the hotel is not in the greatest area. There isn't much around except a Safeway grocery store a block away and Starbucks 2 streets down.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffany000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    66
    56
    20
    9
See reviews for
45
44
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Booked this hotel through Hotwire for my family of 4
Got there and they had given us a room with one king sized bed, asked if there was a mistake and were told "one of us could sleep on the floor"
Talking with the manager I was told "thats what you get for booking through Hotwire"
Manager lied to me and said they were fully booked due to a convention, which the morning staff new nothing about and said they "weren't overly busy"

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank metajon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

i got a reasonably good deal for 3000 startwood points. if you are paying more than $60 you are not getting a good value. free continental breakfast consists of various breads, muffins, donuts, fruit juice, etc. basic, reasonable cold breakfast. rooms have refrigerator and microwave; albertsons grocery store close by. just off the interstate. reasonable motel; nothing out of ordinary but you may get a better deal at the extended stay just down the road; see my separate review for extended stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PULAOKHAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodinville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Four Points but the facility needs to remodel their rooms. The furniture in the room had scratch marks and looks like something you would get from an antique store. I would also NOT recommend using their fitness room. I was a little disappointment when I walked in and both machines didn’t work. (Probably due to the fact that the machines were 30+ years old)
I have nothing but praise for the staff. They always greeted me with a smile and because of the outstanding service, I will be coming back. Thank you for making my stay memorable.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysmile92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed there for a weekend trip(2 nights). The first night there was a party in the room directly above us. Loud thumping for a few hours. I called the front desk and they said they will tell them to be quiet otherwise they would be asked to leave. Couple of hours went by and I called the front desk to complain and all they said was "sorry we will tell them again" Nothing happened. Second night the room next door was a family with several kids, loud as heck! Two sleepless nights! And the full continental breakfast? A total scam. all you get is fruit, bread and juice.
Not worth the money

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, WI
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I love this hotel! I've been there about 4 times now and will definitely return. They offer more amenities than you could ask for, clean and comfortable rooms, nice staff, great food at their restaurant, and so much more. I especially love their 24 hr. business center which is so convenient... I can print off my boarding passes and whatever else I like for free, no questions asked. I definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PkMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2010

The room was spacious, clean, and the staff were helpful. A light breakfast was available downstairs, and if more was desired you could go to the attached restaurant (which is also open for all meals during the day). So, nothing outstanding overall, but I found it a pleasant place to come back to at the end of my work day.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 141 in Portland
474 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Portland East

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Address: 1919 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Portland East 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East is near Portland Airport, downtown Portland, and Gresham, OR. The hotel has a 24-hour indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a 24-hour business center, 24-hour laundry facilities, and flexible meeting/event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Portland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Portland East Hotel Portland
4 Points By Sheraton Portland East
Four Points Portland East
Sheraton Portland
Portland Four Points
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing