We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, spacious quiet room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Portland East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Ranked #80 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good price, spacious quiet room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

For being near an airport, this place was amazingly quiet! It was a very spacious room with an extremely comfortable bed. Customer service was good but nothing memorable, overall, a good stay for a good deal. Would stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fallenangel2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi fallenangel, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and found the hotel to be a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    65
    56
    19
    9
See reviews for
46
43
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. The pool was OK - clean but in a small room. The free breakfast was a complete joke - the room with the food is a modified closet, and there's about 6 tables for the whole hotel.

But with expectations set appropriately, this wasn't a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

The beds were very comfortable. The rooms were overall very good. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi are 24 hour. This chain is directly competing with lodging that offers full hot breakfasts included at no charge, but they offer merely a 'light continental breakfast', in their own words. As long as there is a restaurant on premises, a hotel will never have full, free hot breakfast for all guests.

We booked 2 rooms with intent of accommodating 8 guests. I now understand that Priceline is only a double occupancy service. The staff intended to place the 8 of us in single kings, stating that no 2-queen rooms are even available. At this point, I felt that no one was responsible and it was my mistake to live with. The lesson is do not use Priceline if you need more than 2 people in a room, use Hotwire instead, which books based on 4 per room if selected.

At check-in, I resumed my effort to get us 2 2-queen rooms. The clerk offered me 1 2-queen, and 1 1-king room. After going to the hotel website, I proved to the her that 2-queen rooms were available, and that the hotel rate for one actually dropped in the past hour, she said that there are only 5 unsold rooms that day and none of them were 2-queen rooms.

I asked if I want to book another 2-queen room separately directly with her, not Priceline, would I get another 2-queen room? She said yes. I told her that the hotel policy with 3rd party booking companies is a shell game. I was not happy.

When we came back in with our bags, she changed her mind and gave us 2 2-queen rooms. After that, the whole stay was perfect.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi marcjenks, thank you for your review. I apologize for any initial confusion with your Priceline booking and I am glad that our staff was able to accommodate you with a room with two queen beds. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I am at loss with regard on where to begin this. I am GOLD for starwood. The employees here is not professional, NOT even management. Manager is poorly acting woman with sloppy dressing. The waterbottle in room is kirkland, the pantry for sale items its kirkland, the toilet tissue is kirkland, all products including lightbulb is of cheapest wholesale costco brand varieties. This is not acceptable, this manager is not only show disrespect, but also do not allow me to checkout 145pm late and tell me I must pay for yet another day. In ASIA starwood hotels are of the best variety and guest is treated with utmost hospitality, this hotel is shoddy build motel style with rancid smell in rooms, worn holes in bedsheet and bad management. I have but only one request, Dear starwood please take but a second away from your excellent work in asia and take the time to set this management straight and invoke this franchise license.

They are riding the starwood brand and we the guests are the fools.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhavel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Sumic, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Portland East, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Hi Dhavel U, Your feedback is important to us and has been shared with our team. If you would like to discuss this this further please contact our general manager directly at lauren@asmhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night before flying out of PDX. The traffic was a pain getting to and from downtown, but getting to the airport was not bad. The room was clean and spacious and staff were polite. The pool is open 24 hours-we didn't use it but there was a family playing in it at 930pm. The only thing we could complain about is the noise. Walls seemed pretty thin compared to other hotels-I could hear neighboring rooms TVs and playing children, and I'm sure our neighbors heard our crying baby when we got up for an early flight. Overall it was good & would probably consider it for a return trip to Portland if we didn't want to pay more for something downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlk9r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed at Four Points Portland East July 24 - 29th. It was much farther east than I normally stay when in Portland but due to two conventions in town, it was closest I could find. Now if my business had been on the East side, it wouldn't have been bad but got caught in massive traffic slow downs on I-84 trying to get to meetings and appointments. On Friday it took over 90 minutes just to get to Lloyd Center! Traffic and drive time aside, the property was well maintained, clean and staff was very accommodating. I stayed in room 104 which had a strange design for the Jacuzzi tub was in the bedroom, not the bathroom. Why? I have no idea but the more perverted portions of my brain did enjoy a few fantasies. It was directly across from a small but functional workout room and an indoor pool. I was at first concerned about the noise but this turned out to not be a problem. The thinness of the walls between rooms though was. I turned the TV on at 6:30am on Friday to listen the news while I got dressed. Had the volume down to 10, a level at which I could hear but was blaring either. At 7am I received a call from front desk asking I turn the sound down for people next door complained about volume. I explained to the front desk that I already had volume set at only 25% of max and I objected to turning it down even more to levels where I had to strain to hear. I travel enough to know what it is like to have some jerk blaring the volume in a room next door while I try to sleep but I intentionally had the volume low as possible. This was the only noise complaint of my stay and as I said, I didn't have any issues. One thing I would suggest is even though hotel is non-smoking, the rooms had a strange odor. An investment by housekeeping in a large bottle of Febreze would go a long way to improving the issue. They do serve a nice continental breakfast each morning and restaurant, Francis Xavier's, has a nice selection of items for any meal of the day. Overall if you are traveling east or have business, family or friends in East Portland, Four Points East Portland is a nice option at a reasonable rate, but I would not recommend it for anyone with business west of I-205.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the west side or overlooking parking lot. Rooms on other side of building overlook N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CalebTumon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you are in the east side of Portland this is definitely the best choice! They are accommodating to any reasonable request, genuinely care about thier guests, and have a classy atmosphere which makes me proud staying there. Everyone I've referred to stay there has been pleased, and Im always going back with expectations that are met or even exceeded :) Will be there again next week!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shenia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#12 of 138 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Portland East

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Address: 1919 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Portland East 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East is near Portland Airport, downtown Portland, and Gresham, OR. The hotel has a 24-hour indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a 24-hour business center, 24-hour laundry facilities, and flexible meeting/event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Portland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Portland East Hotel Portland
4 Points By Sheraton Portland East
Four Points Portland East
Sheraton Portland
Portland Sheraton
Portland Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing