We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and easy access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Ranked #82 of 142 Hotels in Portland
north Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and easy access”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our room looked like it had been renovated -- it was clean, comfortable, and spacious. We appreciated the fact that our room had a mini fridge and microwave since we were staying a few days, and the wide-screen TV was a nice bonus. The hotel is conveniently situated near major roads so that getting to/from your destination is fairly easy, and there is a supermarket nearby to stock up on goodies if you're staying awhile.

Our only annoyance was the consistently slow Internet connectivity in the room -- not really high-speed. We also enjoyed the breakfast but would have liked to see some hot items like eggs and some meat choices (maybe ham/bacon and sausage) and maybe some yogurt.

We would definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    66
    57
    20
    9
See reviews for
46
45
20
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

This hotel is very nice! I stayed in a room that has been renovated and it was great. The staff was very nice and helpful and made me feel like this was my home away from home. I loved everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hey123789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This motel will be beautiful and and amazing value for what u get, as soon as the remodel is complete. The staff is amazing!! With 3 girls we use a lot of towels and extras in the room and they were more than helpful getting us directions to where we needed to go. I would recommend this motel to anyone who needs a place to stay in east Portland!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livelife4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during its renovation stages. It was a pleasant experience. The staff was extremely friendly. The room I was in was quite dated, and in need of the renovation, but overall was clean. It was quite and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is also connected to a restaurant. The staff and food at the restaurant was pretty good. The food was much like what you would find at a dinner.

In the am, the free breakfast is pretty standard with cold cereals and fruits. They also had come oatmeal and coffee.

The distance from downtown Portland is not a bad commute. For the cost of the hotel, its is definitely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desi_traveler_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

The staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing. Everyone was wonderful during my stay. However, as others have pointed out, the hotel is in need of some updates. The hotel is currently under remodel as of mid January. The breakfast offerings left much to be desired. With only a few pastries and some oatmeal you'll want to get food at the restaurant connected to the hotel. High speed Internet was acceptable and worked well. The rooms are dated. It's been a long time since I stayed in a hotel with one of those fuzzy blankets. The furniture has obviously seen better days.

Understanding that the hotel is under construction, I would certainly give this hotel another chance if I find myself in the area after the remodel has been completed. While not up to par with other hotels, the employees were beyond reproach and made all the difference.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wunderlusting01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night of my birthday en route to the mountains. Given the Hotwire.com 3-star rating, we figured this would be on par with other 3-star hotels...not so much. To their credit, they are remodeling and so are aware (to some degree) of the poor quality of the rooms. However, the biggest problem was the paper-thin walls and doors. We could clearly hear conversations (and very loudly the TV) coming from the rooms on both sides of us. We ended up going out to buy earplugs at 11 PM because the loud (and bad) hallway music piped in through the ceiling was easily heard through our door and was keeping us awake.

The room was very outdated, from the shabby and frail fixtures in the bathroom to the dinged-up furniture to the (relatively) small TV. The shower, though, was just gross...the caulking had rotted away, leaving black stains.

Otherwise, the service seemed fine, and the location was good (near to Safeway where you can buy earplugs to keep out the noise).

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canyongoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Portland hotels

Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Great hotel has every thing to offer will be back,staff was frendly ,great food at FX restruent nice clean pool and fittness room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbyp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#12 of 142 in Portland
497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portland East-Troutdale
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Portland East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Portland East

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Portland East
Address: 1919 NE 181st Avenue, Portland, OR 97230
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Portland East 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Portland East is near Portland Airport, downtown Portland, and Gresham, OR. The hotel has a 24-hour indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a 24-hour business center, 24-hour laundry facilities, and flexible meeting/event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Portland East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Portland East Hotel Portland
4 Points By Sheraton Portland East
Four Points Portland East
Sheraton Portland
Portland Four Points
Portland Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing