We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a Great Time”
Review of Ramada Portland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Portland
Ranked #65 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    293
    201
    104
    48
See reviews for
328
195
78
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SPOKANE VALLEY
2 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had WIFI and a decent breakfast, which was I all I was looking for. the parking lot is very small and had to park on the street. Rooms were nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We commute from Redmond,Oregon (a 3 hr.drive east of Portland) to make our Dr.'s appointments since we moved there just last year..We really enjoyed our stay here at the Ramada Portland South I-205.Very comfortable beds, always have a good night's sleep,wonderful staff and great breakfast menu.Very good location close to everything.
Would highly recommend this delightful Ramada in Portland,Oregon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Ya can't beat the location. Easy of and on I-205. Clean and very well maintained throughout. Great staff. Easy WI-FI. Warm full breakfast included. Worth every inexpensive penny spent and then some. Most deserving of high rating in TA whose reviews led us here

Room Tip: Try to stay near office hub for better Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasRaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a good value--we asked for a quiet room and got what we wanted. Beds were comfortable with various types of pillows. Bathroom was fine, breakfast was pretty good except we got sausage only one day; the other 3 were all sausage gravy which we don't like. But every day there were scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, biscuits, small pastries, juice, coffee, and fruit. Front desk was cordial, other staff just fine. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeBeHappyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
7.7 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#62 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#82 of 140 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#99 of 140 in Portland
3.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland

Property: Ramada Portland
Address: 9707 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97216-2405 (Formerly Ramada Portland East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Portland is located in Southeast Portland near the Portland International Airport. Centrally located, you can connect to all of Portland's surrounding areas. We offer Free WiFi, Parking and Airport Shuttle. There's 20+ restaurant options all within a few blocks and a shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland South i-205 Hotel Portland
Holiday Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing