We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms”
Review of Ramada Portland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Portland
Ranked #74 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I found this hotel to be exceptionally clean and the staff very helpful. As a single woman staying there I felt very safe and relaxed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank KIM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (913)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Portland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

846 - 852 of 914 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

1. Great Check in Service
2. Room attractive and comfortable
3. Hotel clean, inviting, convenient location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Merthene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We left a car there in the free parking for 8 days. Liked the shuttle service to the airport, it was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pillow was very comfortable too!!The rooms were quiet. The complimentary breakfast was good. All staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rosanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I chose this hotel based on reviews, location (close to family members) and the price. With our AARP discount, it was a very good deal. We had a comfortable, clean room, good choices for breakfast--which were always replenished--contrary to other places I have been! Everyone was very friendly and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay there again. The neighborhood is less than fancy...but still felt safe.

Room Tip: There is only one elevator--and it does get tied up in the morning--take the stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripperColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, Manager at Ramada Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to put a review of us on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to read that you had a great stay. The tip about the elevator is good information for people to know. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Cheap place to stay in a pretty good location. Place does need renovations as the lock and bathroom door were a bit shabby. Free breakfast was so-so, a lot of the food ran out and people ate what was available since the hotel staff took a while to replenish the supply.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Ellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, Manager at Ramada Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a guest review with TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed there one night and thought about staying one more. Our impression is, that the room itself wouldn't be bad, but it simply needs a renovation. The sheets were "clean" but had two (old) black stains, the chair had some white stains and the bathroom clearly started to show a few black spots, that shouldn't be there. The size of the room is rather small, but it's very well equipped so that makes up for it. It's a bit noisy, since you hear the neighbors (and in the morning the room service vacuuming the other room). So we didn't stay another night, even though we got a decent rate (around $ 70,-- + tax).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nutcase01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C, Manager at Ramada Portland, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of yur schedule to complete a guest review thru TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your feedback on the need for renovations.

Please know the your feedback is very valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
0.1 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#101 of 144 in Portland
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#63 of 144 in Portland
155 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
2.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland

Address: 9707 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97216-2405 (Formerly Ramada Portland East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $80 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Portland is located in Southeast Portland near the Portland International Airport. Centrally located, you can connect to all of Portland's surrounding areas. We offer Free WiFi, Parking and Airport Shuttle. There's 20+ restaurant options all within a few blocks and a shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland South i-205 Hotel Portland
Holiday Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing