We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Portland
Nearby Hotels
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sentinel(Portland)
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$284
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveler rating
201
342
241
128
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
342
241
128
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbiscuits and gravyyogurtmorning breakfastfree breakfasthot tubthird floorhot breakfastpleasant stayfront desk clerkwould stay againconvenient locationwe've stayedfree parkingfreewaymicrowavetarget
Filter
Updating list...
935 - 940 of 981 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Nice! great staff, clean, neat, odor free. rooms are nicely appointed and the cleanest i've seen in any motel. 24 hour shuttle to PDX and free parking for up to ten days. extremely reasonable. this is one heck of a deal in any city. concur with the other comments about cookies, coffee, etc. i really don't think you can go wrong here.

be sure you stay here, and not at the ramada closer to the airport off 82nd, as it sure isn't up to the standards here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank obankestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This place has it all. The staff was helpful, courteous and cheerful. Our room was immaculate and nicely decorated, the free breakfast had more offerings than I expected and there was free coffee available all day as well as warm chocolate chip cookies in the evenings. We had a great three night stay while attending a convention at the Oregon Convention Center and this property was just a short walk from the light rail station which took me directly to the Convention Center. O

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

From the Midwest and had no guidance in choosing a place to stay on my visit to Portland, but I loved the location and the service. We had no problems and the rate was great for the same weekend as Portland Marathon. Definitely would stay at this hotel because it was not too far from airport and close enough to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Took the advice of others on Trip Advisor and reserved 2 nights at Ramada Portland So. Couldn't have found a better place and location for our stay in Portland. We were traveling on a budget in mid-Sept. and always want the most the least. This place has it all and so reasonable. Great staff service, breakfast, large rooms, quiet location and easy to get anywhere in Portland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJSed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

While in Portland for a wedding we stayed 2 nights at Ramada and we found it a very pleasant experience. We appreciated that we could have our Golden Retriever stay with us. The rates were great and the room was nice. We were surprised how quiet it was even with a busy street next to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great place to stay. We plan on staying there again the next time we are in Portland.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews