We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Portland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Portland
Ranked #66 of 138 Hotels in Portland
Benicia, Ca
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I previously reviewed this hotel for a stay in Sept. 2010. We stayed here again this year. My basic opinions about the hotel remain the same with a couple of exceptions.

Improvements this year: new carpets & the addition of flat screen TVs.

The complimentary breakfast, which is supposed to end at 10 am, was not as good. (We were there on Labor Day weekend, which could partially explain some of the problems, but they should have planned for more guests if that was the case.) On Sunday, they were out of eggs at 9:45 am. On Monday, they were out of eggs, meat and non-fat milk and were almost out of bread before 9:30 am.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    281
    187
    99
    43
See reviews for
306
187
77
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Meares, Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Nice! great staff, clean, neat, odor free. rooms are nicely appointed and the cleanest i've seen in any motel. 24 hour shuttle to PDX and free parking for up to ten days. extremely reasonable. this is one heck of a deal in any city. concur with the other comments about cookies, coffee, etc. i really don't think you can go wrong here.

be sure you stay here, and not at the ramada closer to the airport off 82nd, as it sure isn't up to the standards here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank obankestrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

This place has it all. The staff was helpful, courteous and cheerful. Our room was immaculate and nicely decorated, the free breakfast had more offerings than I expected and there was free coffee available all day as well as warm chocolate chip cookies in the evenings. We had a great three night stay while attending a convention at the Oregon Convention Center and this property was just a short walk from the light rail station which took me directly to the Convention Center. O

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

From the Midwest and had no guidance in choosing a place to stay on my visit to Portland, but I loved the location and the service. We had no problems and the rate was great for the same weekend as Portland Marathon. Definitely would stay at this hotel because it was not too far from airport and close enough to the city.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

Took the advice of others on Trip Advisor and reserved 2 nights at Ramada Portland So. Couldn't have found a better place and location for our stay in Portland. We were traveling on a budget in mid-Sept. and always want the most the least. This place has it all and so reasonable. Great staff service, breakfast, large rooms, quiet location and easy to get anywhere in Portland.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJSed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

While in Portland for a wedding we stayed 2 nights at Ramada and we found it a very pleasant experience. We appreciated that we could have our Golden Retriever stay with us. The rates were great and the room was nice. We were surprised how quiet it was even with a busy street next to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. A great place to stay. We plan on staying there again the next time we are in Portland.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

I started working in portland and needed a place to stay while looking for an apartment and when I had to extend my stay they went out of their way to accommodate me. Other hotels that I have stayed at were not as accommodating.
Thanks Ramada Inn

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnak69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
7.7 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
8.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#78 of 138 in Portland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#65 of 138 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland

Property: Ramada Portland
Address: 9707 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97216-2405 (Formerly Ramada Portland East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Portland is located in Southeast Portland near the Portland International Airport. Centrally located, you can connect to all of Portland's surrounding areas. We offer Free WiFi, Parking and Airport Shuttle. There's 20+ restaurant options all within a few blocks and a shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland South i-205 Hotel Portland
Holiday Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing