We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel!”
Review of Ramada Portland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Portland
Ranked #65 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent hotel!”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

It is a very nice, clean and pretty hotel. THe stuff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious - different breads, cold cereals, boiled or scrambled eggs, sausage n gravy., yoghurt and fruit. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. My room was very quiet - and I was across from elevator! Bed was comfortable and enough tv channels to relax. THere are restaurants within walking distance, as well as TYarget and Fred Meyer. Very pleased, definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mariya007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    304
    204
    106
    53
See reviews for
336
203
80
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Running Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2010

I stayed at this Hotel with my husband for a couple weeks while we were renovating a house nearby. The staff was always willing to help us with maps, extra towels, printing boarding passes, ect. Since we were working so hard at the house during the day it was nice to start out the day with hot breakfast, fresh coffee, juice, bagels, muffins. fruit, yogurt, ect. I felt safe and comfortable at this hotel. We had to add on nights thinking we were further on our project. It was never a problem. This is a great, clean hotel for the price.
Gina & Chris W.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wafflegirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

the room was spotless and very comfortable. the only minor complaint i could make was the bathroom was small in the first room i had. i stayed on 2 occasions. i had a single on the first floor for 2 nights. when i returned, i had a double on the third floor. this room was also very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was larger. the breakfast were your typical hotel free breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestTennesseeNanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Vernon, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Based on other reviews, I was expecting a much more pleasant experience, but you get what you pay for I guess. Although this is a non-smoking hotel, the lobby, halls and stairwell still smell musty and smoky. At least the rooms did not reek. The rooms were clean, bed comfortable, bathroom very small. The staff was minimally helpful and one of them downright unhelpful. We did not know which exit to get off (directions and map from hotel website were less than useful) and when we called she said she didn't know which exit to take, that "I don't do directions". We also more frequently found the staff right outside the main entrance smoking, rather than behind the desk. And the milk in the fridge for breakfast had expired 10 days prior. Gross. The location was convenient to our meeting and the price was cheap, otherwise I really would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dosma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benicia, Ca
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Until a few months ago, this was a Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Because of the location, I usually stay here once or twice a year when I visit relatives. Our room had the same beds, linens, towels, & pillows that were in the hotel when it was a HIX. The showerhead is new but is as good, if not even better, than the ones at HIX hotels. Breakfast is available from 6am - 10am & is very similar to the breakfasts they previously had with the exception of the cinnamon rolls which are featured at HIX hotels. There is a computer in the lobby that guests can use. The exterior of the hotel has recently been painted. Hopefully, one of these days, the carpets & curtains in the rooms, which have been the same for years, will be replaced.

This is an older hotel. Our room had a tiny bathroom with a toilet and tub/shower; the small vanity/sink is separate. The room had a refrigerator. The air conditioner was fairly quiet. The carpet was clean but old & stretched out. The TV system offers pay movies and only a limited number of regular TV channels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2010

This motel was wonderful. Its bed and pillows beat the Ritz-Carlton and Four Season. The towels were thick and long and the breakfast was varied and well presented. Altogether I would give this hotel 4-1/2 stars and have already recommended it to several business travelers. I was really rested when I left.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plh12738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stay at this Ramada. The staff there is so friendly and help helpful. I have been going there for a few years now and the hotel does not change staff very often so the staff is good at what they do. This quaint little hotel is very clean and well maintained with a good Free breakfast, airport shuttle and all. The area is close to business and great dinning,shopping too all with in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wizard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#98 of 141 in Portland
222 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#64 of 141 in Portland
142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
0.0 mi away
Chestnut Tree Inn Portland Mall 205
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Portland

Property: Ramada Portland
Address: 9707 SE Stark St, Portland, OR 97216-2405 (Formerly Ramada Portland East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Portland is located in Southeast Portland near the Portland International Airport. Centrally located, you can connect to all of Portland's surrounding areas. We offer Free WiFi, Parking and Airport Shuttle. There's 20+ restaurant options all within a few blocks and a shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to having you as our Guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Portland South i-205 Hotel Portland
Holiday Inn Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing