We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give it 3.5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Ranked #50 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Pros: Location, location, location. Convenient to downtown attractions and eateries. Nice neighborhood.
Courteous and helpful front desk.
Good value.
Spacious suite with sitting area and kitchenette, pretty view.
Free on-site parking.

Cons: Room could be cleaner.
Wifi is off if the device is inactive for several minutes, and need to input password again.

Room Tip: 511 has very good view, and tons of light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 754 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

These former apartments provide an economical, well-located base for exploring Portland. They are within walking distance of the Willamette River and Washington Park, with downtown, Old Town, The Pearl, Nob Hill and other areas in between. They are small but have been redecorated, offer free parking, and suites have a kitchen so very convenient at half the price of larger hotels.

Room Tip: Suites include kitchen, have higher views (but still outside doors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights plenty of room close to everything and a very helpful staff the rooms were clean well maintained and a very good shower the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

I was a little wary of this hotel, but we were only passing through Portland on our road trip, so we didn't need much. There are two types of hotels available- make sure you book one on the hotel side, not the motel-esque side. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and there was a spacious living area, too. I'm not anxious to go back, but it was perfect for what we needed.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The Park Lane Suites & Inn is a great place to stay! Friendly staff, beautiful neighborhood, good location, and near the best outdoor cafes. Really, you can't go wrong at this place. It has parking and all the nice amenities you want. Relaxing and quiet too. And one of my pleasures were the sun rise into my room. I made an excellent choice to stay here and I plan to stay again and again.
Try it! You'll see what I mean. Enjoy!

Room Tip: My room offered me the sun rise and I liked that. I believe you can also have the sun set if you lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had recently stayed at the Park Lane and Suites to attend the 27th Annual beer festival in Portland this past week, this hotel did not disappoint. We came across this hotel based on the reviews from previous guests who have stayed at this property. The hotel is located within walking distance to numerous shops, restaurants and amenities. Parking and Wifi are complimentary (nice perk!)
Rooms (we stayed in the suites) are tastefully decorated, very clean and spacious for 4 people. We lucked out with rm 501 which provided great views of Portland's skyline and Mount Hood. The kitchenette provided ease of preparing breakfasts in the morning (stocked with pots/ pans/ utensils). Three grocery stores are also within easy walking distance.
Staff at the front desk are very helpful and informative on what you should do and see while visiting this quirky city! Will stay again!

Room Tip: End suites provide beautiful views of Portland's skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VanCityGirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom suite (so have not seen the 'Inn' part of the facility) for three nights while visiting Portland for the Brew Festival. Our friends could not join us, so it ended up being just the two of us.
The main lobby area is contemporary, and offers orange-infused water, fruit, cookies and coffee. And a nice air-conditioned sitting area.
All of the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Excellent customer service!
The suites were clean, and the furniture was contemporary, but the kitchen cupboards, bathroom and carpet were looking tired and worn, more like an older motel feel. There were signs of previous water damage in the kitchen and bathroom. But again, it was clean.
And the price was very reasonable for what we got. Note that the kitchen had two cooking elements, but there was no oven. Not a problem for us, and I don't know if other suite kitchens may be different.
The location was great. We could walk all the way to downtown and to the park with the Brew Fest. Transit stop was also nearby if you prefer that. Or take in the shopping and restaurants just around the corner on 23rd. We walked to, and through, the park and the Japanese and Rose Gardens. Zupan's market and a Starbucks were only a couple of blocks away. We actually didn't move our truck once we parked it (for free!) at the hotel.
Wifi was free, but I had trouble staying on the network when I went to the back part of the suite. We were the farthest point from the lobby, so that may have factored in. Those rooms at the farthest point were good as you don't get other guests going past your door.
Rooms ending in '10' and '11' are closest to the recycling, which may get loud when guest drop in their glass recycling. Kudos for the hotel for having a recycling program though!
And in the kitchen was complimentary orange juice and two containers of oatmeal.
Beds were nice and firm, the way I personally like them. I had good sleeps. And I found it to be quiet at nice as the hotel was not on the main street of Burnside. It felt more residential just being that one short block off the main street.
We had an enjoyable stay, at what I feel is a great price. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blondewander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Inn at Northrup Station
#11 of 146 in Portland
1,108 reviews
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Portland-Nw Downtown
Pearl
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland-Pearl District
Downtown
Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Suites & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Suites & Inn

Address: 809 SW King Ave, Portland, OR 97205-1302
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $97 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Lane Suites & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic King's Hill, within the enchanting Goose Hollow neighborhood. Goose Hollow is one of Portland's original settlements. It shares the best attributes of both a city's downtown district and an established residential area, with its gorgeous homes of yesteryear, many of which are registered with the National Historic Register. On our western border, a short walk up leafy, tree-lined streets will lead you to Portland's renowned Washington Park, with its world famous International Rose Test Garden and Japanese Garden. Informal elegance within the heart of a remarkable city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Suites & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Portland
Park Lane Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing