We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exactly what you expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Ranked #48 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“exactly what you expected”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

great location ,friendly staff. fair price.
If you are looking for something fancy or luxurious this is not the place. However it is a few levels above a travel lodge or similar places.
Its perfect if you are here for a few days - it is like a mini apartment. Small enough that you are spurred on to venture out and explore Portland, but big enough to not feel claustrophobic or trip over your suitcase

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    323
    132
    45
    19
See reviews for
176
261
45
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We spent two nights here last weekend. It was a great deal. I'm sure you'll see compared to other places in Portland the price is great. We stayed on the Inn side .You dont get anything fancy, it's a nice enough room worth the price they charge.Clean, decor was nice, the location is fantastic. We walked every where. It's a cute residential street. The people at the front desk nice and helpful. I will agree with some reviews that the walls are a litle thin but that may be because we got reprimanded for being too noisy.lol But they atleast listened to someones compliant and called to fix the situation for that person. I'm sorry who ever you were. :) Next time we are in Portland we will be staying here, that is if they let us back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrieanng72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our second time here - we love this appt. style hotel. Very well located - you can walk virtually everywhere: Powells, Voodoo the market, etc. We will definitely stay again! Only complaint would be the pull-out bed, which was our kids did not find very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Island g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a business trip - I arrived very early to check in with no notice and the front desk manager worked very hard to get me into a room so I could shower before work. He succeeded - including a free upgrade to a larger room. The rooms were spacious and the beds firm and comfortable. The couches and curtains were not so new, but then this is not a five star hotel. When I checked out the taxi was a few minutes late and the front desk manager kept a close eye on its progress - coming out to the front to where I was waiting to keep me updated on the taxi's progress and promise he could get another if necessary. This sort of service is no longer found in the most expensive hotels, and it was a refreshing change to find it in such a value establishment as this. Also, the free coffee was of a very high quality.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

While looking for a good deal on a hotel for our Portland trip, my wife came across this little place. After seeing the pictures and the prices, we decided to give it a try. We stayed in the "inn" across the street from the main suites. The man who checked us in was incredibly polite and friendly, and our room was extremely clean. The rooms in the inn are small with the absolute basics: a bed, a table and two chairs, a TV, a dresser (and an adorable little table to put our luggage on), and the usual 3-piece hotel bathroom. There is a hair dryer, but there are not irons, coffee pots, or anything like that in the rooms (though they do have free coffee and tea available in the lobby at all times). The sparse amenities in the rooms didn't bother us - the cleanliness and cuteness of the room made up for it. The bed was cozy and clean, and we were well stocked with towels and even extra blankets. The hotel has a fantastic location - a five minute walk from a MAX station and just a block away from the Alphabet District. We could walk to the grocery store if needed, as well as to hundreds of coffee shops, pubs and bars, and the more central parts of downtown. When we next visit Portland, we will be more than happy to stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms at the "inn" are very small, so if you want more space, opt for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Portland for 2 nights at the Park Lane. We were looking for the best deal possible, and got so much more. We stayed on the motel side (across the street from the main office), and were pleasantly surprised with the updated interior. Don't let the exterior looks deceive you! The only thing that was frustrating was a nice, long, hot shower made the entire room incredibly humid and sticky. We had to turn up the A/C to compensate. Otherwise, customer service was top notch, and location is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recommend this site where I stayed at the "inn" across the street from the suites. Found the location ideal for accessing food, entertainment...all within walking distance. Best of all, the hotel has free parking! Accommodations were clean and comfortably modern, staff was friendly and helpful.m I recommend this to my friends!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms at the inn looking toward downtown, on a clear day you will see Mt Hood in the dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 141 in Portland
1,028 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#10 of 141 in Portland
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel deLuxe
#4 of 141 in Portland
2,779 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#26 of 141 in Portland
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Suites & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Suites & Inn

Property: Park Lane Suites & Inn
Address: 809 SW King Ave, Portland, OR 97205-1302
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Lane Suites & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic King's Hill, within the enchanting Goose Hollow neighborhood. Goose Hollow is one of Portland's original settlements. It shares the best attributes of both a city's downtown district and an established residential area, with its gorgeous homes of yesteryear, many of which are registered with the National Historic Register. On our western border, a short walk up leafy, tree-lined streets will lead you to Portland's renowned Washington Park, with its world famous International Rose Test Garden and Japanese Garden. Informal elegance within the heart of a remarkable city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Suites & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Portland
Park Lane Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing