We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Lane Suites & Inn
Ranked #50 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Coos Bay, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I reserved a double queen room about a month ahead of time. When we checked in they didn't have what I reserved so they upgraded us to a two bedroom suit for no extra charge. Everyone there was so nice. You don't see people smiling or joking around much these days. I loved those guy, they did a great job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sis008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    331
    136
    46
    20
See reviews for
184
268
45
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is quite a few steps above an average motel room. I stayed in the Inn, room 120.
It looks like everything in the room is new, furniture, paint, a 32" or 37" flat screen t.v. attached to the wall. They have a laminate floor, and I did hear the person above me walking around in his cowboy boots, not all nite, but I didnt let that bother me.
Great bed and pillows, lots of plug-ins for electronics.
I felt very safe in the neighborhood.
Okay it did not have a few additional amenities you may find in other inns, but I could easily pay an additional $50 to $100 a nite for those.
They had coffee, cookies, fresh fruit, and newspapers in the lobby.
The price was very competitive. I could stay in an old dumpy place in town, for more money, I would suggest staying here, and I would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonySeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Park Lane Suites and Inn offers comfortable reasonably priced and conveniently located accommodation in Portland, Oregon. I stayed in the Inn and although some reviewers have complained about excessive noise this was not my experience during my four night stay - In fact I slept very well. The Park Lane Suites and Inn are also conveniently located near the Kings Hill and Southwest Salmon MAX train station meaning that downtown Portland is only a couple of minutes ride away. There is however a 45° angled hill going from the MAX train station to the hotel - meaning that travelling from this hostel using the MAX may be unsuitable for people with disabilities. The rooms were quite clean and obviously had been recently renovated. The rooms were basic but after all what would you expect for the price? Staff were also friendly and very knowledgeable about Portland.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qu1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I was suspicious given how cheap the hotel was (especially compared to all of the hotels just a few blocks away in the Pearl District and downtown) but everything was great. It's a safe neighborhood, very convenient to everything, and the room was clean and appeared to be recently updated. Nothing to complain about. Also, free wifi and free parking, which is not easy to find in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ReadyForThisJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at the Inn across from the main location which houses the suites. Parking is awful, very small lot that fills up quickly. Arrived at night, no parking, the Inn has no elevator. Had to drag my luggage up two flights of stairs after parking blocks away, the area and outside of Inn is not well lit. Once in the room, there is no iron or ironing board, no clock, no chairs, table, coffee maker, artwork...nothing. Two beds, a nightstand, small dresser and TV. Heating unit is very loud and leaked water all over the floor next to the bed. Walls are paper thin, I could hear people on all sides of me all hours of the night. Did not feel this was a good place for a female traveling alone or conveinent for anyone traveling for business. There's no iron and no place to work. Only pro's...the bed was comfortable, the sparse furnishings in the room are modern and there is free wi-fi. Will not stay again, if you choose this hotel, after reading other reviews, I would recommend you choose a suite in the main building. The Inn across the street is just an updated Motel 6 in my opinion.

Room Tip: Choose a suite in the main building, not the Inn across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This is an inexpensive hotel downtown Portland. The rooms are clean and new. Staff was new. The rooms have the basics. And nothing more. There are lots of places to eat around the hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creativenet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I am a Mother living in Northeast Ohio. I lost my job in June and have since started attending Youngstown State University. My funding depends on my attendance. My Daughter Amanda and her Fiance, Joy, live in Eugene, Oregon. When Washington passed the law allowing gay marriage, they decided not to wait any longer to get married. I felt horrible being so far away from her on her wedding day, so I called this Hotel to see if there was anything I could do for her all the way from Ohio. When I called, I talked to a wonderful employee named Shawn, who helped me make sure that my girls had everything they needed to turn the room into a Honeymoon Suite!! Flowers, Champagne, Vegan Cupcakes, the works!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DBarber1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Inn at Northrup Station
#9 of 142 in Portland
1,066 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
#10 of 142 in Portland
538 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#8 of 142 in Portland
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel deLuxe
#3 of 142 in Portland
2,808 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard Portland City Center
Downtown
Hotel Modera
Hotel Modera
#28 of 142 in Portland
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Suites & Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Suites & Inn

Property: Park Lane Suites & Inn
Address: 809 SW King Ave, Portland, OR 97205-1302
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Lane Suites & Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Historic King's Hill, within the enchanting Goose Hollow neighborhood. Goose Hollow is one of Portland's original settlements. It shares the best attributes of both a city's downtown district and an established residential area, with its gorgeous homes of yesteryear, many of which are registered with the National Historic Register. On our western border, a short walk up leafy, tree-lined streets will lead you to Portland's renowned Washington Park, with its world famous International Rose Test Garden and Japanese Garden. Informal elegance within the heart of a remarkable city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Suites & Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Portland
Park Lane Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing