We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor attitude of front desk staff, lovely furnished and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #51 of 146 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Nice place but front desk staff were less then helpful. Our suite was nicely furnished and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful but hot foods were not even luke warm & stale bakery. Dinner was very good and we had a variety of items.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank SunnyDaysInBelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

We really appreciate your candid feedback. We were disappointed to read of your interaction with our front desk team. We will put extra efforts into improving your check in experience for future stays.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

908 - 914 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just don't leave anything behind by accident, they have a few bad apples amongst their housekeeping staff and they will "lose" your items...
Otherwise, it was an enjoyable stay with a lot of amenities.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the public train. The south side is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_Jack0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Thank you for your constructive feed back regarding your recent stay. You mentioned that you left an item behind & we were not able to retrieve it. I would be happy to explore this further for you. My email is jim.dodson@jqh.com or my cell number is 503-848-7570. I look forward to solving this concern.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a nice hotel close to PDX. It is also a nice hotel, if you are staying in Portland and visiting family who live in Northeast and Southeast areas. Always a good breakfast, and friendly staff. Always feel very safe here too. Parking is super easy, however, they know charge you $10 per night to park. Only drawback, is they charge you for internet, $10 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Our team was very excited to read your review. We strive to insure all of our guests have a great experience & were pleased to get your feedback.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The kids were so excited when they discovered that we were staying at Embassy Suites. Its a family favorite. They have an awesome breakfast, great managers reception and all the extras to make this a fun place to call "home away from home". EASY access to the Portland Zoo and the City center using the public train.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Janelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Wow we are so glad your kids had a great time. We hope to see you soon.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We took our kids to the Children's museum, we loved our stay in the Embassy Suites close to the airport and shopping. We went shopping to Ikea and other stores. Breakfast was great and the kids loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyledi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Wow we were so excited to read & share your review with our team here at the hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with others.
With warm regards
Jim dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

When I travel for work or even personal, most of the time it is at the Embassy Suites becasue they have great convient loacations and consistent with their service. I especially look forward to the Evening Receptions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for talking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback helps us continually find ways to improve.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We are Hilton Honors members and frequently stay at Embassy Suites. This stay, which was only for one night, was not the best. The reception staff were uncharacteristically unhelpful, perhaps because it was a holiday weekend. However, it was like pulling teeth to ask directions or recommendations for local restaurants. No one, it seemed, had the slightest idea how to get from the hotel to the Columbia River gorge. Finding a local map appeared to be a major imposition, and we couldn't look it up for ourselves because we refused to pay the extra $10 for the use of WiFi (a practice the Embassy Suites brand should probably change since it probably doesn't bother business travelers but annoys leisure travelers since free WiFi is offered at much lower cost hotel options). We were also annoyed to have to pay for parking in an unsecured lot. We realize that stayers sometimes abuse free parking at airport hotels, but you should at least get free parking for the night you are staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayhawk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Our sincerest apology for the lack of responsiveness by our front desk team. We will redouble our efforts in this area.
With Warm Regards
Jim dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#41 of 146 in Portland
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $157 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing