We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #49 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good option close to airport”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My family chose this hotel for a weekend trip to Portland. The rooms are huge and clean, breakfast was delicious and the location is good. A little bummed at the $10 per night parking fee. Overall a good experience and would choose again for future travel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChrisMeridian_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We really appreciate your feedback & the time you took to share it. Our team here looks forward to your next visit.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    360
    189
    95
    64
See reviews for
369
199
51
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Meadowbrook, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

By far best breakfast in area and by a lesser degree most convenient to airport. Comfortable and clean. Staff generally welcoming and cheerful. Has some real shortcomings: nuisance fees (PARKING AND WI-FI), infrequent laundry change (unless requested), sundries store closed (and no vending machines for same).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank i82much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for tasking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. The team really appreciated your candor & positive feedback. I wanted to let you know we hope to have the Sundry shop in it's new location open by early fall. our apologies for the inconvenience.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is not a place to stay for a vacation. I was so grossed out , I could not relax and just kick back. This is worse then the Shilo. The only thing good is the free drinks during complimentary hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Please accept my apology on behalf of our team for the poor experience you had on your recent stay. We would love to have the opportunity to make it right. If you are willing I would be glad to provide you with a complimentary stay or refund you. Please contact me at jim.dodson@jqh.com
or 503-848-7570. We anxiously await the chance to show you we really value your patronage.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here overnight after giving a talk at a nearby business. Very good Embassy Suites experience, so if you've stayed at a good one, this one will satisfy you. Best feature was convenience to the MAX train, which allowed me to back and forth to downtown easily. Comp. shuttle service from hotel was timely and convenient ... even at 5am.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank stephenrappaport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel. The team was pleased to read & share it , as it always our goal please every guest.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Needed a hotel for my wife and two teenagers for one night. With some hesitation, chose an airport hotel thinking it'd likely be worn out and uninspiring.... Boy was I wrong!

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in over the past few years. And I (fortunately) stay in many nice places on business travel (up to and including Four Seasons properties).

The hotel is in tip-top shape, the rooms were sparkling clean, the breakfast was awesome and we all used the gym. My wife said this was one of the nicest hotel gyms she has used in a long time.

So, we were very pleased with the hotel. Airport noise was not a factor, and the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinoTheDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Wow thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our team was thrilled to read & share your review. We look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

THE GOOD
Great location
Quiet rooms with great view of the airport
Clean big rooms
Ample towels etc. Kitchenette was great
Awesome breakfast
Shuttle service to the airport every 10minutes
Comfy beds

THE NOT SO GOOD
the restaurant lacks vegetarian/vegan options
Not close to any great food places
Smallish gym

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sulphide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review of our hotel. We will review our Menu to insure we are offering a greater variety Vegetarian & Vegan options. We look forward to your next visit.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is certainly going to nickel-and-dime you for everything you have. Not only are they an older property but they have to charge those that come with a car to stay in their parking lot. Additionally, we were late risers after arriving in the evening. We came down to the breakfast to find that the kitchen closed at 9am. This lead us to a restaurant nearby to get everyone fed prior to a flight that we barely made. So much for the convenience of the over-flowing breakfast buffet that is advertised and how much easier this would have been to be a part of prior to racing to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Please let me apologize that you were not given the hours of our breakfast service upon check in. We really appreciate you being so candid & will do our best to review & resolve the issues you made us aware of.
With Warm regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#37 of 141 in Portland
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
#35 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing