We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portland Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #51 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Great hotel with friendly helpful staff. The complimentary breakfast was a full service custom ordered meal, that I liked. The evenings started with complimentary drinks. I had a pleasant stay and the staff were ever so helpful from directions to services. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it had good atmosphere and was in an ideal location. The only issue I found was the internet was a pay for service at $10.00 per day. I can go to McDonalds and it is free. I thought that service should have been included in the room rate. Other than that the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Berman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive review if our hotel. We are reviewing our policy of charging for internet as we move into 2014.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

I am a fan of Embassy Suites for all the obvious reasons. This is my new favorite. Two reasons - separate seating for families during the manager's reception, and house-cooked potato chips during the reception. The reception area was very large as well, which I guess allows the separate seating for adults-only and families. Everything else about this hotel - cleanliness, breakfast, etc. were perfect as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eaglekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Wow We really appreciate your candid & positive review of our hotel.
With Warm Regrards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I coordinated a business meeting at this hotel and was very pleased. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Noise level at night unbelievably quiet. We were given an online reservation option for our group that was very convenient for everyone. The meeting spaces were well managed and catering services were right on time. There was some overflow noise from the large group next to us that could likely have been adjusted at our request, but it was not overly bothersome. Lobby is very nice. Complimentary full breakfast buffet and evening reception. Service was excellent-particularly Sharon, Meron, Dawn and Abraham. Free parking for guests. Airport shuttle available. Gift shop on site. Fitness center including pool and hot tub. Business center with computers, fax, printers.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot size or at the corners are less likely to hear traffic noise from adjacent...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SgtMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your positive Feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We value our customers & your candid review.
With warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Rooms on west side actually can watch arrivals and departures. Tune your lap top to ATC.com and listen to approach control,etc.Beautiful lobby/atrium well stocked pond . Great comp. breakfast ,eggs to order.
Picked up rental car @a/p only to pay $10 /nite to park at hotel .Take the shuttle and save!
Staff were extremely nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trlvlnmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. The team was thrilled to see we had succeeded in providing you a outstanding stay.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Used to love this place as an HH Diamond. 8th floor was Honors floor and room had treats. No more. Offered water and sent to 7th floor.
They now charge $10 to park which is really low class. I have no idea what happened here but this hotel is no longer an Honors Haven. I'll stay at DoubleTree at Lloyd Ctr where they treat Diamonds like royalty.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank CurtC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the less than stellar reception you received as a Hilton Honors Diamond member. Our team is dedicated to turning around your experience & we would like to invite you back as our guest on your next visit to Portland. You may email your reservation request directly to me @ jim.dodson@jqh.com.
We look forward to providing you a outstanding experience on your return.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed here after I attended a two day conference. The conference facilities were good and the food for lunch and snacks were great! Cookies and scones to love. :)

When the work was done and my fiancé arrived we decided to have a drinking the downstairs bar. The bartender offered us a menu but let us know about the complementary happy hour around the other side of the wall. Well drinks and inexpensive wine and beer were offered until 7 pm, I believe. We still had an upgraded beverage later, but the service was great!

And the buffet breakfast was great too!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. our team was excited to read your review & look forward to providing you another outstanding experience on your next visit to Portland.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Our family held a Celebration of Life memorial for my father-in-law who happened to be in the hospitality industry his whole life. Mr. Dobson and his staff were beyond professional, compassionate and attended to every detail and then some. The property is beautiful and well maintained. The catering provided for the event was beyond our expectations and we couldn't be happier. Thank you to Mr. Dobson and your staff for making a very emotional and sad event as comfortable and seamless as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for your kind comments. Your Father In Law was the best & we wanted to insure he had a great send off. He will missed by many I will always remember his Elvis tunes.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#38 of 144 in Portland
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
#35 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $148 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing