We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,352 results
Traveler rating
529
400
223
119
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
400
223
119
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsportland airportthe manager's receptioncooked to order breakfastan early flighthappy hourrental carcascade stationfree shuttlecomplimentary breakfastliving roomshuttle servicefitness centerrunwayinternetflytargetproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,352 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

PDX Embassy Suites came highly recommended from many work colleagues who have used the hotel for past business ventures. Glad I took their advice. Hotel was extremely clean, well-maintained and a great find during my trip. Will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank raginazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with others. Our team here strives to insure all our guests have a outstanding experience. I was delighted to share your review with them.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Embassy is the hotel that is closest to the airport, which is nice if you are running late. If you have a family, the two room suites (plus bathroom) give you enough room to stretch out, and for our family that meant renting one suite, not two. When you consider the value of the manager's reception in the evening plus a full, made-to-order breakfast in the morning, it's hard to beat. By made to order, I mean that you tell the chef how you want your eggs or omelette and he creates it right before your eyes. This would be the standard that all other motels/hotels would try to achieve.
All of this, plus the lovely atrium to sit in and talk with friends and family make for an above average accommodation experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfsierra47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Our team at the hotel was very excited to read your review. we strive to provide a great experience to all our guests & we are glad we succeeded with your visit.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Embassy Suites offer 2 beds and a sofa bed in large rooms so they work well for us--3 sisters. Dinner was excellent and the breakfast buffet fantastic! It is pricey but for one night near the airport all was well. Good shuttle service from the airport and easy access to cross over to Vancouver WA, our destination in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Our team is focused on providing outstanding care of all our guests. We are delighted that we succeeded with the three sisters. Thank you for staying with us.
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Carpet in need of shampooing, TV cable in living area not connected, phone in bedroom non-functional, needed attention of the maintainance staff. Non-union staff has no incentive to do a real good job, I suspect the workers are grossly underpaid. Plane, train and automobile noise made sleeping a bit of a challenge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

we appreciate you sharing your review with us. We will take your observations & go to work to insure we improve for your future visits.
with warm regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Missed my flight so had to stay overnight. Embassy Suites is a great, clean and convenient option w shuttle access to the airport. While a bit pricey, you do get a clean comfortable suite, breakfast and great service, so long as your morning flight doesn't occur before breakfast services begin.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubyscharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with others. Our team here strives to insure a great experience for all our guests & it was a pleasure to read your review. Please be aware that we do have reduced rates as we move into the fall & winter months. we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews