We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #49 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
593 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels. Not sure why, but it is. The staff were friendly and the room was decent. I had one small problem with a very strong mold smell, but it is the Pacific Northwest. Otherwise, a great cooked to order breakfast (ask for crispy bacon - they keep some in the oven!). And a quick ride to the airport.

Room Tip: Avoid room 529. Also, rooms on the east side face the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know of your experiences at our hotel. Our team thrives on caring for our guest & were very pleased to read your review.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    360
    189
    95
    64
See reviews for
369
199
51
432
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madras, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our hosts and room attendees were gracious and kind. Sincere smiles and delightful. Thank you for making our stay the best experience we have ever had in the state of Oregon! I don't really like to stay in motels, but this was like staying at a mini resort. The elevator experience was interesting... actually fun! and the indoor river, stocked with fish was beautiful. My expectation was to have a clean bed and bath, but you definitely live up to your name of Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you we really appreciate hearing from our Guests. our team is focused on exceeding your needs & they were very excited to read your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Love Embassy Suites! Spacious rooms for separate sleeping areas. They have a great happy hour. Breakfast had quite the selection including wonderful omelets! They even had diet pepsi for breakfast!! I appreciate that just as much as my fellow coffee drinkers appreciate their vice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Janice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
It is always great to hear from our guests, thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with others. Our team here at the Embassy suites Portland airport were delighted that we pleased you during your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.

With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
340 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I always look forward to staying at the Embassy Suites at PDX. This hotel is ubber modern and oh so relaxing. I always enjoy the pool and Jacuzzi when I visit. The hotel is an all suites property and the design and architecture are also stunning. You will desire for nothing when you stay at this property!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are so pleased that we are your choice for a hotel at the Portland airport. Our team is dedicated to caring for our guests & your positive feedback energizes them. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Portland Airport.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz ca
2 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We missed our plane and unexpectedly had to spend an extra night in Portland to catch the first flight out next day. On very short notice, Embassy Suites at the Airport actually turned a stressful situation into a memorable experience! First and foremost: the staff was without exception friendly, sympathetic and helpful. We felt so welcome and well cared for. Our room was spacious and super-comfortable, quiet and attractive. The prompt, friendly shuttle service picked us up when we missed our plane, and got us to the airport EARLY the next morning. Now home safe and sound, with wonderful memories of our trip, including our unanticipated emergency overnight. Thank you all!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sczlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are so happy you chose us for your last minute stay in Portland, Thank you for your Positive feedback & the opportunity to be of service.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Adirondacks
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quick friendly pickup from the airport after a late evening arrival from the east coast. Restaurant was serving until 11, had good food, wine and beer. Breakfast was standard ES breakfast, crowded with families as this was a weekend. Easy shuttle back to the airport to pick up rental car. Would definitely stay again if in the area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adirondacker-South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are pleased we exceeded your expectations during your stay here at the Embassy suites Portland Airport. Our team thrives on guest care. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did.
With warm regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

recently visited this hotel for a work related function. the rooms are suite style with a separate living area from the bedroom. the Have a Manager's welcome hour in the evening that features free beer and snacks. The breakfast was buffet style with made to order omelets and pancakes, pretty good quality.

the only downside is they charge $10.00 for for wifi.

This would be a good choice for a family needing to stay at the airport before or after traveling abroad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVTWruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback on your recent stay here at the Embassy Suites Portland Airport. we love to hear how we did in meeting your needs & expections.
With Warm Regards
Jim Dodson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#37 of 141 in Portland
752 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Portland Airport at Cascade Station
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Portland Airport / Cascade Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Portland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
#35 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing