We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get so much for for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport
Ranked #49 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Reviewed February 24, 2012

A lovely hotel in a great vacation if you are in town and need to be close to the airport. It's fresh and open atmosphere when you walk in is inviting. There are several lounge, social areas in the atrium along with a winding koi pond. WIth your reservation you are invitied to the manager's reception which includes free adult beverages for two hours. In the monring you also have a complimentary buffet breakfast with pancakes, bacon, an omelet station, juices etc. The rooms are large and sectioned into two parts. One as a living area with a wet bar, table, couch and flat screen. The back area is your bedroom with an additional flat screen. There is a fun indoor pool and spa with stacks of fresh towels outside and a fitness center with tv's and equipment with built in entertainment units. The location is great across from cascade station with many restaurants and shopping opportunities wihtin a 2 minute drive. Overall a fantatstic value for the price and a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marnijvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,161 - 1,167 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed here for one night for meeting near airport so if you need to be in this area of portland it's a good option. The free airport shuttle came promptly and also dropped us for dinner nearby at Dave's Famous BBQ. In room coffee and fridge were a plus. Toiletries OK. One ding-miscellaneous hair count (not my color) in bathroom was higher than expected in an Embassy Suites. Free breakfast had plenty of options and wi-fi service worked perfectly. The light rail station is nearby, and goes to airport so getting into dowtown is easy.

Kudos to the Portland Airport/PDX for an amazing renovation. Free wi-fi, plenty of free work desks and stations to be productive, great shopping, good food/restaurant options well thought out restrooms with doorways wide enough to get in and out with carryon luggage, stalls big enough to hold you + your luggage, and a gran piaono with player as you come through security. TSA line management needs more inspection stations and room to herd paasengers once past I'd checkpoint though.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highlandbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for one night near PDX, so I figured why not let Hotwire pick a place for us. So I accepted the $65 rate, paid for it, and waited to see where we were going. Much to my surprise and delight, we got the Embassy Suites at PDX. If I remember correctly, Hotwire had it listed as 3.5 stars. It also did not list that it had complimentary breakfast or managers happy hour. We enjoyed both very much---free beer, wine, (and maybe even cocktails) plus chips and salsa, fruits, crackers, ... for the managers special. Free cooked to order breakfast, or you could choose from the ample breakfast buffet. There were lots of tables and chairs. The suite was also very nice with 2 separate rooms (3 if you count the bathroom). There was even a small dining table, fridge, bar sink, and sofa bed in the 2nd room. Even though it was close to the highway, it was very quiet inside the room. I believe they also have a free shuttle to the airport. We were very happy with our stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slabeaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We've stayed several times because it's a good value. You can check rates at the Hilton.com
site. Click "My dates are flexible" and you'll be shown rates for the month or you can advance
months ahead.
The rooms are comfortable and nicely-equipped: flat screen tv in both living area and bed room; microwave and refrigerator; good-quality beds and linens.

Complimentary beverages and snacks every evening and hot breakfast is included. The selection is ample.

The restaurant, "Waters" has very good food. The portions are generous: three of us shared one prawn appetizer (excellent! and there happened to be three prawns in the serving)
We also shared a salad. Then the three of us split two entrees. Everything is tasty, fresh and cooked as you ordered.

We stay here for a getaway, even tho it's near the airport.

Room Tip: You might have to pay for an upgrade to a Mt. Hood view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We love staying at Embassy Suites. This property is lovely, except you can hear everything your next door neighbors are saying. This includes the bathroom, where you can hear everything through the vent.

We had a sleepless night, the security did go to the room next door 2 times, with 5-6 young children, yelling, running, jumping on the beds etc.

Our toilet had to be attended to two times.

The Hotel management did comp our stay, however we didn't get any sleep before our journey home. The location is perfect for catching a plane.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KOOLGMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Booked this hotel in order to make an early morning plane flight without having to fight traffic or wet/foggy weather. Check-in quick, clean comfortable room; very comfortable bed with many pillows. Manager's Reception was pleasant, complete with games to play as well as reasonable snack mix & drinks. Breakfast was worthwhile with fresh fruit and custom-made omlets, toast, english muffins, scones, muffins, box cereals, yogurts, scrambled eggs, hash-browns, bacon sausage,juices----very good.
The hotel's shuttle driver had a great sense of humor and was very informative regarding waiting times in the TSA lines and suggested checking the other TSA line and taking the cut-thru to the other concourse. He was right---it worked & saved time.
Despite the number of families with kids (due to holiday weekend) there was no noise in the room.

Room Tip: You're near the runway, so there is some plane noise---but rooms facing the parking lot are quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HTLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The hotel is good and the free breakfast is too. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are good. I like the thing of two rooms. A nice freature. Now of course the suites are small if you compare them to the ones in hotels like St Regis, but Embassy Suites gives you a lot more for your money.At breakfast you could hear the planes that was not so nice, but if you move this some where else it is a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Get the higer floors with better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afjsjsjsnsnhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Hampton Inn Portland-Airport
#41 of 144 in Portland
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Portland Downtown
Hilton Portland Downtown
#26 of 144 in Portland
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport

Address: 7900 NE 82nd Avenue, Portland, OR 97220-1388
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Portland
#32 Business Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $127 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Portland
Portland Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Airport Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing