We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We had such a great experience staying here over the 4th of July weekend :) The room was huge, clean and comfortable. All 5 adults and 2 kids were able to hang out without feeling cramped. The detached vanity and mirror made getting ready much easier.

The complimentary hot breakfast was delicious and went way beyond my expectations. The entire staff was super sweet and accommodating. The shuttle driver who picked me up from the airport had great restaurant recommendations. And when our car battery died, the front desk came to the rescue and helped us find jumper cables.

The location was convenient to the waterfront, downtown, and those gorgeous mountains and waterfalls. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

918 - 924 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Oxford for over 10 years. Every year it's gotten better and improved tremendously and we wouldn't stay anywhere else when coming to Portland. ..the staff are very friendly inconsistent the head chef have been there since we've been coming he remembers us every time we come.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrannyoftheYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I did a hotel search where I indicated that the hotel must be within 5 miles of the airport. The algorithm the site used was as the bird flies, not as the cab drives. This hotel is 10 miles away by car. I know, because our flight was delayed and the airline lost our luggage. By the time we were ready to go, Oxford Suite's free airport shuttle had stopped running (10:00 pm). We had to take a cab. I am happy to report that this morning a supervisor said they would refund the $40 cab charge. Our suite was huge, with two king size beds and three television sets, so no complaints there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We booked this hotel as a package with the Coho Ferry from Victoria, British Columbia and got a good deal.The rooms are clean and beds are comfy. It's pet-friendly, if that is important to you.

Besides the pool, hot tub, sauna, and gym, the price includes an excellent freshly-made-for-you hot breakfast (with good coffee, which is not common for a hotel), all day coffee/tea/juice/milk, and, best of all, an evening reception featuring a free soup and salad bar + 2 alcoholic or non-alcoholic drinks per person. You don't even need to eat out with amenities like this. There is restaurant service available until 10 pm, and all the food we've had there has been very good and reasonably priced. The dining room staff are all great, very hard-working and pleasant.

There is, however, a long walk to the dining room which is very busy and often very noisy. Go to breakfast early to get a table and beat the 8-9 am rush. For the evening reception, try going close to the end, about 6:30 or 7 pm and you may be lucky enough to get a table. Good luck with that!

There are not very many restaurants in the area, mostly stuff like Taco Bell and McD's, so there's really no decent place to eat near the hotel.

Shopping is close by - Target, Ross, Burlington, and others - so if you don't want to go into the city, you can do a little shopping here. But the downtown is not far and is accessible by train if you don't like to drive through city traffic and deal with parking, etc.

We've stayed here a few times and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed in a Premier Suite. Although the room was large, there is no privacy for personal grooming. The toilet/shower room opens directly into the large room and faces the bed, a very poor design and there is no exhaust fan. Coffee table needed to be replaced and it took me 5 minutes to walk to the breakfast room. The dining room is large, but was so very crowded and noisy that I carried my breakfast back to my room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 434Janicexxx434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a little dated but it is clean. We had a room that allowed pets so tge carpet needed to be cleaned better. The two free drinks for each of us were a very nice touch. The staff was disorganized though. We arrived at 3 and our room was not ready. They said they cleaned rooms for pets last. I don't care about that. That should not be my issue. When we checked out the desk clerk ran after us and said our credit card did not clear. The clerk made us go back to the desk where we were told that our credit card did in fact clear. We were also never given a reciept for our stay. Training is much needed for the desk staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed last week for the National Buick Car show.....even though the motel is a little bit dated, it was clean and pleasant. The shuttle service was amazing and took us to the MAX each day so we could tour the city, and always picked us up quickly when I called. One night I wanted to take a yoga class and the front desk found me one nearby that started in thirty minutes-I threw on my clothes and the shuttle brought me right there-and picked me up after the class immediately! I thought that was pretty great. The motel is in walking distance of Target, Starbucks, grocery store, plenty of restaurants and anything else you can think of. I'm a little picky about mattresses and this was not the most comfortable one Ive ever slept on, but it was okay. (I always check and couldn't find a brand, so must have been some unknown company that had a good deal or something like that!) I would definitely recommend this motel.

Room Tip: The halls are really long, so you might consider asking to be near the elevator or stairwell.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELexington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
5.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#16 of 144 in Portland
508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $138 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing