We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Portlander Inn(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
864
440
145
52
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
440
145
52
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionsoup and saladdrink ticketssteam roommade to order eggstaco bellburger kinggreat place to stayexpo centerhot tubhot breakfastfree breakfastcolumbia riversitting areafree parkingindoor poolhappy hour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We checked in for a business trip/weekend away and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the Oxford Suites. Our room was on the top floor and even though the hotel was booked, the room and hall were relatively quiet. It was a suite, and had a separate living room area with its own TV armoire, microwave and medium-sized hotel refrigerator. The bathroom was only average, but how much time do you spend in there anyway (don't answer that!)

Included in the rate was a decent breakfast buffet--scrambled eggs (or to order), sausage, potatoes, fruit, toast/bagel area, and typical breakfast drinks. Saturday they had biscuits and gravy and ham. And for the evenings, there was a free salad and soup bar, and coupons for one free drink (wine, beer, or soda) per person per night. What's not to like about that??!!

There were a fair number of restaurant choices nearby on Hayden Island (though not many delivery choices), or dinner was also served in the bistro on the main floor. The pool and Jacuzzi area were clean and the water also seemed to have been kept up well. All in all, a nice place to stay for a day or two if you are visiting Portland or Vancouver, WA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brothermoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My daughter, grandson and I stayed here this past weekend. We were greeted as soon as we walked in, check in was quick and easy. All of the staff, front desk, housekeeping, and bartenders/food service were very polite and genuinely seemed to enjoy their jobs and interacting with guests. Our room was huge, much to the happiness of my grandson. The evening reception and breakfast were good. A lot of variety for the breakfast. The soups they serve (chicken and dumpling one night and chicken noodle the other) were very good. The price was very good, a great value. The only down side for me was the towels were pretty rough, not soft at all. We will definitely stay again when we come to Portland.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I joined trip advisor to write this review. We recently stayed here, while visiting the University of Portland. The location was perfect for us, in North Portland. Close to the airport, but it was quiet. It seemed safe to us, no problems. Free parking, close to Safeway, Target, Burger King, Hooters. They kept us very well fed. The free breakfast included eggs, either ham or sausage, variety of starches, oranges, bananas, cereals, juices. They hosted a soup & light salad & 2 free drinks per person, nightly. We never got the soup, because they end serving soup at 7 pm - we never made it back to the hotel in time. One afternoon, I dropped by and they offered free giant cookies. All of the staff were pleasant & excellent. The wifi wasn't too good - we usually didn't get any signal at all. Our room was a large size, 2 queen beds, a couch, table, microwave, mini fridge. Overall, I will definitely be returning to Oxford Suites Jantzen Beach. Thank you to the wonderful staff here!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The service was great. Greeted as soon as we enter. Served snacks (made the teenagers happy) because there was a short 15 minute wait for the rooms to be ready. Front staff was very knowledgeable with areas of interest and activities to do. Received complimentary drinks for both adults and children. The teenagers got a treat for it being their birthdays. The room was clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast with a wide variety for everyone (I'm allergic to gluten and dairy).

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank eos82slate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I am down in Portland quite often on business and for that I am selecting different hotels in this small area to review. The Oxford is only my third to review and so far it is on top in all categories for this price range. The staff are outstanding and I mean ALL of them from the front desk to maintenance.

This hotel has large rooms with microwave and refrigerator. It provides a full breakfast and an evening hospitality time that lasts 4 hour. The hospitality menu includes soup, salad, snacks and vouchers for two drinks. It is located in a busy, high traffic area, but the rooms are quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews