We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #24 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The hotel is a great location if you have a car - although a bit hard to find even with GPS - so make sure you google the directions before you go.
The breakfast was amazing and the evening reception was an added bonus! I wish there were more vegetarian soup options though!
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were decent size. The only con was the loud construction noise at night - it bothered us for the duration of our stay. Hopefully, it will be taken care of soon.
Will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystelshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    410
    136
    49
    24
See reviews for
502
366
45
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This place was awesome. Breakfast and a light quasi dinner included. What a deal. Friendly staff. I wish there were more of them. One minor issue with an elderly couple complaining about kids, but this didn't have anything to do with the hotel itself.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. There are some larger ones in the corners of the building, but I think you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfdkfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

That being said, the rooms are fairly quiet. The noise bothered my wife more than me, but then she has better hearing.

This hotel is situated on Hayden Island between Vancouver, WA and Portland, OR at Jantzen Beach, and is a pretty good location. The traffic on I5 that you have to negotiate however is simply awful, and a perfect example of ludicrous or even non-existent highway planning by ODOT. I lived in Portland 40 years ago, and the size of the freeway leading across the bridge to Vancouver, WA. The freeway has not been widened, so most days, it's bumper to bumper traffic.

The hotel was comfortable, with a king bed that did cause my wife to have a sore back in the morning, although it didn't bother mine. The room was a mini-suite, so it had a nice sitting area separate from the sleeping area. The TV service was not acceptable however. It was Comcast analog, so no HD TV to view, despite the capability of the sets them selves. Yes, there was one in the sitting area and one in the sleeping area. Further, the TV was set to the view that has a gap at top and bottom and couldn't be changed with the remote that I could discern.

The room was clean, although the carpet, like in the hall's, was showing wear, and simply looked dusty. We did NOT like the fact that the bathroom door has an automatic closer and could only be kept open by blocking it. Otherwise it was claustrophobic, and held too much steam because there was no obvious venting. No fan.

Check in and out was very efficient and friendly. The breakfast was fairly typical, although they do have a cook there who will prepare a fresh omelet or fried eggs to go with the rest of the typical entrée's.

Parking was easy and convenient, with no extra charge.

Room Tip: Just avoid anything near an elevator or ice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights at the Oxford Suites. We were pleasantly surprised at all that was offered for a very reasonable price. First, the room was quite spacious, comfortable, and quiet.

We were each given 2 drink vouchers for each night we stayed. In addition to the drinks, the restaurant (The Bistro) offered soup and salad at no cost to the guests. The soup and salad included refills, so one could actually dine lightly for free. The meals on the menu offered a variety from sandwiches to a full dinner. The gyro I ordered was very good.

All guests are entitled to a complimentary breakfast. This was not just a sweet roll and coffee. The buffet included scrambled eggs, sausage, home fries, waffles, fruit, yogurt, and juice or coffee. One had the option of ordering their eggs cooked to their liking (over easy, etc.).

The facilities were clean and the staff, all of them, were friendly and helpful.

We would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: The executive king may be more spacious than a "standard" room. While the hotel has 4 flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drain, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The United States Power Squadron District 32 held its Spring Conference and Change of Watch banquet at the Oxford Suites Hotel Jantzen Beach in Portland, OR. What a perfect venue! Mary guided me through the process of setting up the rooms, meals, and meeting place and made it very easy to plan a successful Conference. Kevin, the night manager, was awesome. He made sure we had everything we needed, and his enthusiasm was infectious and added to the fun. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the food was delicious, and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. There were many compliments from our members about the great hotel accommodations. Thank you Oxford Suites for helping us put on a very enjoyable and successful Conference.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Whenever possible, we stay at the Oxford Suites. The rooms are always clean and "fresh". The breakfast is very good and all the people are so friendly. It is also a great value with a pool, spa, and free shuttle service!!! They also offer a evening reception to help you unwind after your day of travel!!! I would highly recommend this hotel, they will spoil you from staying anywhere else when you have that choice!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanafrombend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The Oxford Suites is the only place we stay when visiting Portland. We recently flew to Hawaii, and with their free shuttle service to the airport and free hot breakfast, it saved us so much money! Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Staying at the Oxford is affordable luxury!

Alex A.
Bend, OR

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
5.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#14 of 141 in Portland
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland North Harbour
5.6 mi away
Inn at Northrup Station
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 141 in Portland
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing