We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #23 of 139 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Clean and reasonable. The staff is very friendly and the food is really good. A very comfortable place to stay as it is quiet and the atmosphere is really nice. Close to center city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    404
    124
    47
    24
See reviews for
487
359
42
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and the experience was very positive. From being greeted at check-in through to housekeeping and the shuttle operator (who drove at will to our convention being held at a pricier hotel) everyone was tremendously courteous, helpful and quite simply smiling. And with complimentary wine or beer between soup & salad bar between 5.30 and 7 each evening, and complimentary breakfast in the AM, the value was excellent. Rooms offered fridges and with a large Safeway next door we bought drinks and food and kept them cool. A 5-10 minute walk gets you to a large shopping complex and within a 15 minute drive you're on Nob Hill in Portland.

It's clean and yes a little worn but nothing that would bother us in the least. The rooms were cleaned well day and the large flat screen TV was appreciated. Our kids took in the hot tub and pool facilities and the fitness room is well supplied with machines and gear. All those facilities were again, kept in great shape as was the property surrounding the building itself.

Reception staff took time to give info and directions and assure we knew where we were going. There's a decent sized restaurant and separate bar. The bonus was not requiring a cab to take us back and forth across to our function across the river at the convention centre. We ordered the shuttle van and it was ready and on time at both ends.

For under $100/night, with the little perks they threw in, we'd stay again in a flash.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lansaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed at the Oxford Suites at end of December on way back to BC. The staff were all very friendly but what a deal! Free soup and salad.in the evening after arrival and a nice freshly cooked breakfast the following morning, all included in the very modest room price. Room was very nice, comfortable but a little small however with all the extras this is a great place to stay. Highly recommend this establishment for those on a budget.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are convenient to the gym, pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bopper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

I arrived at noon and my room was ready for occupancy. I was travelling with a small dog and was please to find this hotel would only assess a one time pet fee to cover my entire 5 night stay. There is a daily happy hour in the lounge with complimentary salad and soup. Also complimentary drink tickets which together made a very nice early evening reception. There are several restaurants within walking distance and a pleasant walk on the rive boardwalk (pavement) is just minutes away by foot. There is a complimentary shuttle to the Expo centre, which was reliable and useful. The room heat is controlled by a window unit which took a little getting used to. The hotel is older, but amazingly quiet.

Room Tip: The elevators seemed quite efficient, so I liked the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed in an executive suite. This room is the most amazing room we have ever stayed in. The bed seriously made me never want to leave. So comfortable. The service in the lounge was spectacular as was breakfast the next morning. Everything was clean and in perfect shape. The staff were all wonderful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting a one night get away, or having friends in town.

Room Tip: We heard nothing from our room. 4th floor, facing south. AMAZING!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We drove up from CA to visit Portland and the coastal area. I wanted to stay in a hotel that is quiet and away from the traffic noise. We made our reservation for a couple of nights on New Years Eve and I wish we'd planned to stay longer. It was the nicest hotel of our whole trip! I reserved a junior king suite and was surprised at the nice size it was. It was very clean and stylish. The bed was wonderful, a must for me. Upon arrival we were given two tickets for each evening with two drinks apiece for happy hour and complementary soup and salad. The staff was friendly and helpful about the restaurants in Portland. The hot breakfast was delicious each morning with cooked to order omelettes upon request. I would highly recommend this hotel, and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else on our next visit. We paid $75. per night and we felt like we were in an upscale hotel.

Room Tip: Junior King Suite was fine for a couple who plan to site see during the day. I requested a very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Long-winded, but here goes. Great place. Easy drive from arpt, and into city. Shocked at review of dirty room. We stayed 3 nights, left to travel around state, came back and stayed again for several nights. Both rooms meticulous. Right now they have winter special, we got the king suite for $80 - really great room, as it has wooden sliding doors between the sitting room (table, chairs, sofa, reading lamp, tv, fridge, microwave) and the bedroom area, so night owl can stay up and read while I slept. Another tv in the bed area. Drink vouchers for two beverages per adult, so we could get two wines or beers each, along with free salad, soup if wanted. Breakfast full egg/sausage/waffle/cereals/home fry etc. Free wifi and free parking make this a real bargain for a nice room, very friendly staff. Drive out 84 to the Columbia Gorge for a real treat, take exit 17 and drive along gorgeous scenery with several beautiful waterfalls. This is a short, easy drive from hotel. Take I-5 into Portland. Recommend exit 303, which is Alberta Rd, for some great, funky restaurants. Found two gluten-free bakeries within a few miles on this road. Lovely French place, Petite Provence, and an Italian place, Enzo's, with amazing $10 lunch with a buffet table of delicious food, from meatballs to pizza to polenta tarts and bacon-wrapped eggplant bites - wonderful chance to eat a variety of wonderful tastes.Pool and exercise room at hotel if you need to work off some of Portland's great food!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keatyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Southwest
#55 of 139 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 12226 N. Jantzen Drive, Portland, OR 97217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing