We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than most”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #23 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I needed a room for the night and the place I had stayed 2 nights earlier was booked. Using various sources, I found this place at a slightly lower rate. Rooms were spacious & very clean. Bedding was top notch. Amenities were decent, although I was not able to avail myself of them. The only complaint I had was the distance from the Airport. It required about 20 minutes, but they had a free shuttle.

They have a nice evening knosh and a decent breakfast that comes with the room. They also have an on site snack and toiletries shop in case you need something.

I have stayed in higher end chains for more money but lower quality.

Room Tip: Perhaps located towards the rear and on the parking lot side, but I heard little.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xdrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel has large rooms with microwave and refrigerator. It provides a full breakfast and an evening hospitality time that lasts 4 hour. The hospitality menu includes soup, salad, snacks and vouchers for two drinks. It is located in a busy, high traffic area, but the rooms are quiet and we heard no highway noise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here for the antique show at the expo center. Convenient. We are very picky and our room met our expectations. Clean, quiet, and comfy bed. Ask for the top floor away from people. They will accommodate. The evening reception gets you two small beers or one well drink per person. Breakfast was nice with eggs, waffles and kielbasa.

Room Tip: 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlylikenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Top to bottom this is one of the nicest 3-star hotels we've stayed in. We were loyal to another chain until we found this brand--we are now big fans! Our dog-friendly room was spacious and very clean. There were no strange smells (deodorizers or chemicals) and everything looked brand new (from the bed to the desk to the coffee maker). The bathroom was big and the vanity had a large counter (bonus!). The staff was prompt and friendly. We loved the breakfast buffet--great variety, eggs and specials to order, and good coffee. Evening reception included salad, snacks, and drinks. Parking was plentiful (and free) and there were many restaurants and shops nearby. We used the laundromat and gym (the equipment was sparse but it was useful nonetheless). The indoor pool was crowded--we'd recommend going very late or very early to use it. We will gladly stay here again next time we visit Portland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiscuitNGravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After a long day of traveling, we were happy to arrive at Oxford Suites - Jantzen Beach, where we were greeted by extremely friendly staff, a very clean & comfortable room and a couple of drink tickets for the bar downstairs. We had a great night's sleep, followed by quite the extensive breakfast buffet. I would already say this hotel is great, but it's also an awesome value! Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was my first stay at an Oxford Suites and it was such a great experience! My husband and I chose this hotel mostly because it was dog friendly and a good price. We got so much more than expected! The hotel was in general was clean, and updated, and our room was great! We got an executive suite so we could have more space (we have 2 large yellow labs with us) and the room totally exceeded my expectations! There was lots of space to be had even with the king size bed, 2 dressers, coffee table, sofa, and desk! Everything was clean and in working order, the bed super comfy, and best of all...it was quiet! We took advantage of the evening reception and we're able to take our drinks back to our room. In the morning we took our dogs for a walk by the waterfront which is very close by, and then went back to the hotel for our complimentary breakfast. Eggs made to order, hot coffee, fresh fruit, biscuits, gravy, sausages were just some of the offerings and all were delicious. We finished our coffee while reading the complimentary news paper and wondered why we had never stayed at an Oxford Suites before!?! The staff we interacted with were all very nice. The only thing that I wish was different is the fee for the dogs...$25 per dog, per night is pretty steep. We usually pay only a fraction of this and sometimes no fee at all at some other hotels. Overall, this was a really good experience from start to finish, and we will stay here again when back in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewinners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here on the weekend of the 4th of July. It was close to the Columbia River where there was the best fireworks show, plus seeing the varying firework shows down the river. This hotel is in a great location where you didn't have to pay the downtown Portland prices. The trolley was a short walk away were you could take it downtown, so you didn't have to worry about parking. Breakfast was provided every morning. Make sure you get there on the early side as the lines end up going out the door towards the end.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmo95470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Portland East
#21 of 144 in Portland
530 reviews
Pearl
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/Pearl District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#14 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $112 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing