We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #25 of 141 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service and professional staff”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great place to stay. Staff was very professional and helpful. Rooms are good size and well equipped. The only downsides were the old style tv in the sitting area and the large liquid bottles (securely affixed to the shower wall I might add) of shampoo, conditioner and and body soap instead of individual ones. It would be nice if the hotel offered bar soap for those who prefer it. Lot's of good restaurants in area including across the Columbia in Vancouver, WA.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wes H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    406
    134
    49
    24
See reviews for
497
363
44
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of September and then a further 5 at the end. The hotel is exceptional value for money, microwave, fridge, air con etc. Free vouchers for drinks on an evening and free soup, crisps and salad. Biscuits and fruit on reception. Good facilities pool and gym. Location is excellent for touring like we did as it's located just off the I5 so easy and quick to get out of Portland for day trips. Pick up from the airport provided if you ring reception although we did not realise this and got a taxi but they did take us back to collect the hire car and dropped us off at the tram station for a visit into Portland. Receptionists Hillary and Samantha were so kind they gave us loads of hints and tips about places to visit and couldn't be more helpful. Big thank you to them and the other staff Dennis etc as they made our stay very pleasant. Cannot fault it. 10 out of 10 Oxford Suites!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevp1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This was an fantastic hotel for the value. Staff went out of their way for customer satisfaction. The evening reception was great and all the hotel guests just seemed so happy. The room was large and comfortable. Maid service was exceptional. I wish there were Oxford Suites in every state! No need for me to look any further for a hotel if my destination has an Oxford Suites. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for great value, customer satisfaction and comfort.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idahoblondies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We thought this hotel was really great, especially for the price. Their customer service was excellent, very accommodating and pleasant. We booked online through a third party booking and when we went to check in late i guess they didn't have the room we had booked available so they upgraded us to an executive suite free of charge. The room was nice and clean, free wifi. You get a free hot breakfast which included made to order eggs, etc. and you also get two free drinks any time from 5-9pm, can't go wrong! The location was quite close to portland maybe a 10-12 min drive into downtown so if you are driving its no problem, there is also a safeway right across the street but as far as restaurants theres nothing other than fast food nearby. All in all a great hotel and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindsR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We cannot say enough about this hotel, we celebrated our 38th Wedding Anniversary there from July 22-25. From Pam @ reservations to Hilary at check in and out and everyone in between everyone was wonderful, even the housekeeping staff was friendly and nice.
We especially enjoyed the breakfasts and early evening snacks and drinks (one of the main reasons we chose this site plus location-very easy to drive everywhere). I don't remember the restaurant manger's name (Kevin?) but did we tell the manager on duty that he bent over backwards to help us enjoy our stay and anniversary. We had an issue with a nonworking fridge and he took care of it immediately-we never expected that-plus it was an easy fix (someone had unplugged it from behind and we could not see it). Room and linens were clean, lotion, shampoo and soap great, nice plus!

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet which we had requested, made reservations way ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 511marlene13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

How can they do it?! We got a great price on our room, and everything was elegant. Our room was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable, the room very spacious. We were offered a soup or salad dinner with our two free drinks upon arrival--all gratis, and the breakfast (also free) the next morning was abundant and delicious. We have never had more gracious and helpful check in, anywhere. The woman who served us not only handled our bill efficiently but also served as a wonderful concierge, helping us find places to walk and things to do and a great place for dinner, since soup and salad wasn't what we were looking for that evening. We will seek out Oxford hotels in the future.

Room Tip: Higher is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Front desk was very friendly, loved the complimentary breakfast! Definitely a plus. The location was alright, very close to shopping centers & restaurants, but I believe they were close to an air base, so there was a lot of noise from jets flying over. Room was bigger than expected, but the cleanliness was average. Didn't seem like the housekeeping staff was communicating, because we asked our room to be clean while we were out, to ensure it being done before we got back. That didn't happen. Over heard, who we believe was the supervisor for housekeeping, talking down on the employees, which didn't seem at all professional. Wanted to use the work out area, but didn't get the chance. We did enjoy the food, drinks, & restaurant staff though. We come to the Northwest at least 3 times a year, to visit family & what not, but next time we will be looking into the Red Lion at the Quay. :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaAndFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WesternTrvlr, Manager at Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your observations. We will follow up with our team. We value each of our guests and want to make sure we meet or exceed their expectations. Would you consider calling our General Manager, Samuel Johnson, at 800.548.7848? He would like to convey our apologies personally to you, and would like to learn more about your experience. Thank you for your patronage and we do hope we'll get another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inn at Northrup Station
#7 of 141 in Portland
1,029 reviews
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing