We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No nonsense comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #23 of 140 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“No nonsense comfort”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Exceptionally friendly/helpful staff started our visit out right. The king suite was very comfortable--with 2 separate bedrooms and bathrooms, the two of us had total privacy in our own rooms. The breakfast was fairly good--eggs to order and pancakes or waffles as the chef determined for that day. Good coffee and plenty of tables to seat everyone. We didn't take advantage of the "happy hour" offered each evening as we had family events to attend, so can't comment on that. I would highly recommend this place for families or business travel--simple, comfortable, and a real value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattis823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    406
    128
    48
    24
See reviews for
491
360
42
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Easy to find if coming south on I-5. Very nice staff during check in. Room was 149 very nice and spacious. Evening reception includes soup, salad and 2 free drinks. Hot breakfast was ok but only for a few days. Handy for shopping and about 10 minutes to downtown.

Room Tip: Room 149 I was told at the desk was a little bigger than a standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The price was fantastic for all of the amenities! A full breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order eggs, an evening reception with a free drink from the bar, great fitness room, pool and spa. The bed was very comfortable, the surrounding neighborhood very quiet. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay. Property was as described, we especially liked the complimentary breakfast buffet and having a restaurant staff on hand for other great meals. We would recommend if stopping in Portland or Vancouver area. Very good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place was great.I have to admit we were sceptical at first but after our stay it was worth it.The price was fantastic.The. rooms were good size and plenty or for for kids tos move about.Our room was very clean and was very quiet since we wete at the back of the hotel.The staff was very nice offered information on places for kids.The free breakfast was pretty good aswell.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frank n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
285 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were on a bus tour and one of the hotels was a Oxford Suites, Jantzen Beach, Portland. The rates here a very reasonable when you consider the amenities. Upon arriving we enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine, soup and salad. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was the standard deluxe offering with both hot and cold choices, and the choice for eggs cooked to your liking. The breakfast choices could wear thin if on a extended stay. Overall the arrival soup and drink, the clean establishment, and breakfast at that price, makes this a real value as a comfy package.

Room Tip: A quiet location makes all rooms suitable with one notation. This is close to the airport so plane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

When you pay less than $100 a night for a hotel in a major city, you should not expect luxury. What you should expect is a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep for a night, and that's what you'll get here. It's not too far from downtown Portland, and only about 10 minutes from the University of Portland. One surprise was that there was a very large soaking tub IN THE ROOM, not in the bathroom, but right in the room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrHSCounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Portland hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Southwest
#52 of 140 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland - Downtown
Northwest District
Silver Cloud Inn NW Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Property: Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#10 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing