We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So restful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Ranked #25 of 144 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for a week and had a wonderful time! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The price was fantastic for all of the amenities! A full breakfast buffet with cooked-to-order eggs, an evening reception with a free drink from the bar, great fitness room, pool and spa. The bed was very comfortable, the surrounding neighborhood very quiet. We didn't want to leave. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,455)
There are newer reviews for Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,148 - 1,154 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

Our family enjoyed our stay. Property was as described, we especially liked the complimentary breakfast buffet and having a restaurant staff on hand for other great meals. We would recommend if stopping in Portland or Vancouver area. Very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This place was great.I have to admit we were sceptical at first but after our stay it was worth it.The price was fantastic.The. rooms were good size and plenty or for for kids tos move about.Our room was very clean and was very quiet since we wete at the back of the hotel.The staff was very nice offered information on places for kids.The free breakfast was pretty good aswell.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frank n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were on a bus tour and one of the hotels was a Oxford Suites, Jantzen Beach, Portland. The rates here a very reasonable when you consider the amenities. Upon arriving we enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine, soup and salad. The room was nicely appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The morning breakfast was the standard deluxe offering with both hot and cold choices, and the choice for eggs cooked to your liking. The breakfast choices could wear thin if on a extended stay. Overall the arrival soup and drink, the clean establishment, and breakfast at that price, makes this a real value as a comfy package.

Room Tip: A quiet location makes all rooms suitable with one notation. This is close to the airport so plane...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4cents-worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

When you pay less than $100 a night for a hotel in a major city, you should not expect luxury. What you should expect is a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep for a night, and that's what you'll get here. It's not too far from downtown Portland, and only about 10 minutes from the University of Portland. One surprise was that there was a very large soaking tub IN THE ROOM, not in the bathroom, but right in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrHSCounselor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a king executive suite room up on 4th floor. The bed was comfortable. The room was a little over-furnished for the space, but we were looking for reasonably centrally located and generally quiet - which this hotel provided. The check-in and out process was handled efficiently and our request for more pillows to be added to our room while we were out to dinner was taken care of without a fuss. The room was clean upon arrival and remained taken care of during our stay. The water pressure in the shower was great.

The heater in our room worked well and having a window that opened for a spot of fresh air during the late afternoon was lovely. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and convenient.

If you are looking for a river view room, you won't find one at this hotel.
And if you are leaving from this hotel and headed for the Portland airport, during most times of day, you will find going north across the river on I-5 and then taking Hwy 14 east towards Camas on the Washington side and then proceeding south on I-205 back across the river will be quicker than going south on I-5 from the hotel and fighting your way east across Portland to the airport. (But it is always wise to check traffic before you head out - as I-5 is a drawbridge just north of this hotel and that can bring you to a halt for awhile!)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLPlovesPE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here during our Spring Break vacations and my kids and I LOVE it! I have had nothing but great service from the staff, the whole place is very clean (from the room, to the lobby, to the pool and sauna). The rooms are large and roomy and all have dvd players in them. My favorite part? The fact that you get tickets for free wine/beer/soda and a soup and salad dinner- which by the way is so fabulous after travelling all day. The salad bar is perfect! My second favorite part? The breakfast! It is just like eating at a resturant! Not the cheesy free breakfasts you get at most hotels. They have eggs, potatoes, ham, bagels, muffins, fruit, cereal. It's great. My kids love the pool and I love the hot tub and sauna. :) Great place, and we look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn At The Meadows
5.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#16 of 144 in Portland
508 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
5.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach

Address: 12226 N Jantzen Dr, Portland, OR 97217-8137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Portland
#8 Best Value Hotel in Portland
#19 Family Hotel in Portland
#24 Romantic Hotel in Portland
Price Range: $138 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional has never been so affordable! Located on Hayden Island, the Oxford Suites Portland–Jantzen Beach is situated just minutes from downtown Portland, the Rose Quarter, the Oregon Convention Center, the Portland International Airport and downtown Vancouver, WA. Complimentary amenities include Full Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Reception, High Speed Wi-Fi, Parking, Indoor Pool, Spa, Sauna, Steam Room & Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach Hotel Portland
Oxford Hotel Portland
Portland Oxford Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing